We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
37
54
24
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
54
24
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2017

If you think an hotel is made for sleeping in it... well, try another one. Even though the place is quiet the acoustic isolation of the rooms is awful. And the person at the reception will do all what is possible to wake you up at 6h45, when the morning services start (loud talking, whistling, moving chairs and tables, you can hear everything - and I was on the first floor). Not ideal if you plan a resting vacation. The rooms are small and clean, the wifi is included.

Room Tip: away from the reception
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob71604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015

We were the only guests there, its on a busy road and theres nowhere to walk or go to, all the staff went home apart from a sleepy man who just pointed us towards the beer fridge to help ourselves, there loads of flies in the restaurant, there were two dogs having sex in the restaurant the whole time we were there, but, the room was clean, the food was okay, the woman who seems to do everything / cook was just wonderful, and it was as cheap as chips.

Room Tip: our room overlooked the outside restaurant, sadly so did our bathroom !
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2015

I have just returned from staying in La Ciotat. This hotel was perfectly located - 5 minutes from the harbour which has numerous restaurant and bars. It is also close by to a litte Carrefour supermarket which was handy for water and snacks! It was a 5-10 minute walk from the bus stop but very easy to get to. Another benefit is that it's only about a 25 minute walk to the Calanque Figuerolles and Parc du Mugel.

The hotel itself was lovely and clean. The decor is very slightly dated but I wasn't on holiday for the wallpaper! Friendly staff and the main lady who runs it was very helpful and chatty - even with my very poor French.

Breakfast was brilliant. Well priced with a selection of fresh baguette, croissant, fruit, cereals. Good coffee too!

If I return to La Ciotat I will definitely be staying - Hotel les Lavandes, thank you for having me!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirstieMac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2015

We stayed for a night in this hotel for easter. On our way to the hotel we received a call from Booking telling us the hotel was soon closing the check in, but they gave as all the intructions to get to our room. We were actually grateful when we received that call because it gave us more time to visit around before arriving to La Ciotat. We struggled a bit to find parking late at night, since the underground parking close to the hotel was already closed, so we had to park a few blocks away on the road. The hotel is close the port and the city hall so very convenient to visit around. We didn't see much of the hotel apart from the reception because we arrived late and we left early in the morning but the room was spacious and very clean. When we check out, the lady in front desk (I guess she was the owner) was very kind and helpful guiding us. Two bad things to mention: 1) Soap/shampoo was run down with water (or was of bad quality). 2) We could hear the frogs at night, so if you have a light sleep this might be an issue.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LucyE42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at this 2 star hotel whilst visiting our daughter. Although it is 2 star rated it was spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. The only negative comment would be that the shower either was scolding or freezing and the Internet connection is poor. Looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TEC182014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews