We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Terrasse la Croix”

La Terrasse de Cathy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Open every days Close only sunday night and monday all day
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

The food and service is exceptional and reasonably priced by French standards during the high season. My favourite dishes were starter coleslaw de crabes. The crab was fresh € 12. Followed by crevette sauvage au fenouil coulis de tomates. Prawns in a tomatoe and herb sauce. €21. The prices include service. It’s a great little restaurant. Brian Stuart.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank rbstuartuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 105 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

This is a hidden gem in La Croix Valmer and is in our opinion one of the best restaurants for both food and value in the area. We have visited 3 or 4 times in the last 2 years and have never been disappointed. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank davidrX5064VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant years ago and really liked it , then we went back a couple of years ago and it had changed hands and wasn't that great. It appears to have changed again and for the better. It's in a lovely location and has an inside dining room, a covered terrace and an outside terrace. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The menu although small is interesting and the food is well prepared and delicious. We had the shrimp tartare which was delicious. I then had the sea food in a puff pastry case and my husband had the saddle of lamb. All delicious and well presented. Deserts all seemed to have a lot of the chantilly cream on it which the French love so we chose the creme brûlée flavoured with oranges. €65 for 2 excluding wine. I'm very happy with that!

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank reigatebev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2014

This place is central, nice and cosy. All kind of guests come to this restaurants, locals as well as tourists, families and couples, old and young. The chef is always having an eye on the service, who is professional and attentive.
The food was very good, everything was well tasting. We had the Domaine de La Croix rosé, a vineyard just around the corner, very aromatic and fruity.
This is a very nice location in the center of La Croix-Valmer, with a sound price-quality ratio.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteinocherS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

I have just left Le Terrasse having paid €122 (£100!!!) for one small beer, one whiskey and lemonade, a salt baked fish (loup) for two that was cold and insipid, a selection of vegetables in a frying pan (also cold and swimming in cold water) and two passable mouelleux de chocolats. When I complained about the main course being cold, the maître d' merely shrugged his shoulders and walked away! Not surprising that there was only one other table occupied! Do not go here, there are better restaurants nearby.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Princemilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terrasse de Cathy also viewed

La Croix-Valmer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
La Croix-Valmer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
La Croix-Valmer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Gassin, Saint-Tropez
 
La Croix-Valmer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
La Croix-Valmer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Terrasse de Cathy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing