We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Ferme d'Augustin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Ferme d'Augustin
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We went here just last week,
The weather was lovely and being just near the beach was fab
However me and my husband don't speak French and we found this a problem, they did have English menu's and on the first night we got one but from then on they didn't have one, and it was hard to translate as they weren't the best, to be fair I know this probably sounds harsh and it should be me that learns it not them and I agree with that to some extent but it was like they just wouldn't speak English as it was principle well when your spending all that money a night I think you can tell me which one is Steak or Prawns in stead of getting a plate of raw fennell.

However the girl on reception was lovely friendly and tried to make the effort with us when we passed her.

It is about 5 miles from St tropez which is close but we didn't have a car and they do provide a shuttle bus but only untill 7pm with a charge of 5 euro's but we never saw one Taxi so we couldn't go out at night there.

The hotel was lovely and clean we had a cleaner in twice a day with fresh towels and everything was handmade there from the soap to the air freshner, they give you towels to the beach and the pool.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah_Elvidge10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    71
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
55
117
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

I stayed at La Ferme with a couple of friends:
+ clean hotel
+ nice room
+ friendly & helpful staff
+ surrounded by a nice garden
+ close to both city and trendy beaches
+ large parking
+ bottle of soap in the bathroom. I really liked it
+ excellent jam at breakfast
+ free wireless

- minibar empty, you have to call the reception if you want sth to drink (but they arrive immediately with the bottle)
- old power outlet are uncomfortable
- unfortunately the wireless is sometimes very slow

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sterex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a junior suite which was 450 Euros for the night excluding breakfast, with 50 Euros added for our our 12 year old son. The room was extraordinarily well laid out with a superb luggage/dressing room area, separate WC, walk in shower and separate bath and two washbasins. A large refrigerator and no minibar added to the feeling that the room was designed more for the guests' needs than the owner's profit. Air conditioning was very efficient.

The bed was extremely comfortable and there was a small private terrace added on. Laundary service was inexpensive and reliable.

The gardens are mature and attractive - unfortunately, a lot of space has been turned into car parking which can't be helped! The swimming pool is excellent - heated! Comfortable sun loungers with good service for drinks.

The restaurant was excellent. We had a bit of a concern with the website description - 'Our Little Restaurant' fearing it would be a bit twee. It's small, certainly but the food is fresh and good. We enjoyed all our meals - probably the fish and langoustines stand out. The breakfast menu was good and served up to lunchtime. The wine list was a bit limited - but so what!

The only negative was that smoking areas were too close to the public areas.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirkmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We only had a night in this hotel, but we wished we had more. It's comfortable without being bland, and it's a short stroll to the beach. The pool is wonderful and the breakfast was great. We didn't eat any other meal here, so I can't comment on that. Just know that you need a car if you're staying here, as it's outside town. They do, however, offer a shuttle bus into Saint-Tropez.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murcada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed in this wonderfull hotel. Very french and quiet. Cosy furnished. Staff was very friendly and helpfull and we had beautiful rooms. The homemade jam was great and bath products smelled lovely.
Swimmingpool relaxing and very close to beach and Saint Tropez.
Unfortunately we had to leave a day earlier but the hotel didn't charge us for that. So very kind

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lezer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

Located 5 steps from Tahiti beach, which reminded us of the movie Les Gendarmes de Saint Tropez, this hotel is just beautiful!
The rooms and bathrooms are beautifully decorated and the gardens are lush and inviting.
We were lucky to be upgraded to a junior suite which was a nice surprise.
Parking is no problem which is not the case if you go downtown St.Trop.
Highly recommended hotel, the only set back is the prices in the restaurant, but that is not unique to the hotel, it is Saint Trop after all.
It is sure worth the 4 stars

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ingridH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

In spite of apparently getting quite a few accolades and awards, we thought the prices here were over the top. I know it's the South of France but 6 Euro for a coffee still seems excessive as does a 14 Euro continental breakfast. A Junior Suite at this time should have been around 400 Euro but to be fair they did discount it for us. Dinner on the first night was very limited for choice so we subsequently ate at the Pomme De Pin 100 yards up the road for much better value. The whole area is obviously expensive (local beach - Tahiti - 44 Euro a day for 2 sunbeds and a parasol...) but even so, the room wasn't that great. It backed on to a campsite where people were practising electric guitar during the day and the terrace loses the sun in the afternoon. Friendly and smiling staff though with one or two exceptions from the older staff. Didn't try all the spa treatments and took advantage of the close proximity to the beach. Traffic a nightmare getting into St Tropez - worse in high season. Get some drinks in from the supermarket to limit your extras on the bill. Good for a pose. Very international. Popular with the Swiss and Italians in particular. Interior decor looking a little tired by the way with some badly photocopied and framed pictures in the dining room.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richcmarsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
2.6 km away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel  La Garbine
Hotel La Garbine
#9 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.3 km away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
La Reserve Ramatuelle
La Reserve Ramatuelle
#3 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.7 km away
Benkirai Hotel
Benkirai Hotel
#14 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
4.0 km away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme d'Augustin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme d'Augustin

Property: La Ferme d'Augustin
Address: 979 route de Tahiti, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ramatuelle
#4 Family Hotel in Ramatuelle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ramatuelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ferme d'Augustin 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your La Ferme d'Augustin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Ramatuelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing