We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
55
40
8
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
40
8
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2016

The place is an oasis because the surrounding area is not very sexy - a road with lots of shops and commercial activity (zone industrielle). The Auberge is surprising, because it is both original in terms of its decoration and layout (certainly not rustic, let's call it, say modern - kitchy - lounge style). The reception was correct. Room was nice and again, original, felt good. Good bed. Bathroom incorporated in the room, but with a wall. Kitchenette. Nice balcony as well. They have a shop with local produce and wine. The restaurant was also very atypical for a French auberge, but we liked the food (the menu is however very foie gras oriented). Service was very good - we had car trouble and they were quite helpful. The place also has a nice lounge area where you can enjoy snacks & coffee (and I assume drinks in the evening).

Room tip: We were on the second floor, at the back of the building, away from the main road, and thus, very quiet.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nitti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

Rooms were exceptionally attractive and beds extremely comfortable. The shower was great but found difficulty turning it off and in the morning although there was coffee and tea in the room there wasn't any milk and we had to send down to reception for it. The staff were very friendly and everything was extremely comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and the food was good but we found it very expensive. Wine 33 euros a bottle for the house wine. So for us this was an overnight stop on the way to skiing and we would stay there again but wouldn't eat there as too costly.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

We chose this hotel for convenient location, don't be put off by the commercial locality, it's a nice hotel and lovely and quiet inside. The furnishing is interesting and reminiscent of ... well you can decide! Our super king size bed was superb and the shower was great. Sweet little mini kitchen and mini bar. Unfortunately we couldn't eat in the restaurant it was closed on Sunday. We took a taxi into Annemasse town which was a whopping 30 Euros each way, but had good pizza and pasta at the Gondola. We thought breakfast was in the rate so partook but it wasn't and we paid 15 Euros each not very much.

Room tip: There are balconies and views of the Alps
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

This is s cool place to spend one or even a few nights at while being away on a business trip: the rooms are all differently decorated and big, the breakfast buffet is very nice, parking and wifi are for free and the restaurant provides upper class food and wines. Highly recommendable!

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank urbanshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2013

It had been a while we wanted to go to that place. Always passing by and never stopped there. We decided the other day to do so. A time without our twins.... was perfect moment. The place is nice, ncie decoration. A little shop for souvenir of south west of france specialities. Overall the dinner was nice and the wines to. By the way a nice choice of wine where you can go and choose your bottle in a special wine cellar... that is nice! My entree could believe was tasty. But the duck had to much nut oil that took over the taste of the duck unfortunately. My wife had a "foie gras mi-cuit"; its was really good. The plates were nice. For mine, it was really good a giblet plate and my wife had a known duck confit but was to much cooked in the oil and unfortunately killed the meat. But lets say the overall was jsut above average.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Confmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews