We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
49
75
28
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
75
28
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop small kitchen easy access street side geneva airport superior studio heated swimming pool rental car close to the airport nice pool separate bedroom euros per night excellent location minute walk business trip would stay again star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 170 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2018

Also stayed during the renovation which was noisy and dusty, particularly staying in the room above the gym being renovated! Breakfasts a tad bland but otherwise a nice dining/bar area. Have stayed a few times and found the rooms facing the pool to be the quieter option. Dry-cleaning charges are quite high. The staff were friendly and rooms reasonable as opposed to Geneva hotel pricing. However, had the discomfort of being stuck in the lift waiting an hour for an engineer and offered a free drink in the bar for the inconvenience.

Room Tip: Southside rooms overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric P, Directeur général at Residence La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Dear Mr Anthony,

We thank you for taking the time to leave a comment.

In regards to the lift, unfortunately we are not authorised to effect any kind of repairs or intervention on them due to reasons of expertise, safety and insurance. We are entirely dependent on the external company (Schindler). Although their response time is usually quicker than what you experienced, it depends entirely on their availability. We of course regret the incident and hope that the complimentary drink at least in part made up for the incident.

We are always happy to welcome regular guests back, especially as it allows them to update their opinions of our product and services.

In this regards, the renovation works should be finished within the next month. The completely refurbished kitchen and rebranding of the restaurant will allow us to provide a higher quality service as well as imprved products. This will apply not only to the breakfast, but also to the rest of the meal services we provide.

We hope you will come and give us your opinion of the changes when they are in effect.

Best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Very nice well managed residential hotel. Price very compatible. Regular bus service will get you to Geneva centre. Works very well if you are in Geneva for a week or two business trip. Rent a car and it will give you additional mobility possibilities for the price comparable with a stay in a rather average and not prime located Geneva hotel. Ferney Voltaire is a nice village in itself to have an evening or weekend walk or meal.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank anvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric P, Responsable réception at Residence La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear guest,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned in your comment, our residence is ideally suited for guests working/visiting the left bank of Geneva (UN, Palexpo, CERN, city centre).

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,


Reception Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

Was recommended this place by a business colleague. Situated just over the border of Switzerland with easy access to Geneva by bus, hence cheaper than city hotels. Close to the airport with a 10 to 15 minute taxi ride costing 25 Swiss Francs. Rooms clean and well furnished with fridge, small kitchen area and large bedroom and balcony on 1st and 2nd floors. The restaurant was excellent and staff very attentive serving great food, the breast of duck was wonderful, cooked rare so ask for medium if you like duck a little more cooked. Did not make use of swimming pool and Spa as I visited in December. Situated to nearby supermarket to buy in food and Irish pub across the road. The internet worked well in the lobby but in the rooms a signal little intermittent. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank 776Michael1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric P, Responsable réception at Residence La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear guest,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned in your comment, our residence is ideally suited for guests working/visiting the left bank of Geneva (UN, Palexpo, CERN, city centre).

Regarding the internet, in December we were in the middle of upgrading our network. The new system is in place and, while there are still afew kinks to work out, overall the service and speed have improved greatly.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Reception Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

I stayed here 3-4 times between Oct-Nov. The overwhelming reason to stay here is the price. It's not particularly low but the prices in Geneva are so high that this may be the best option. That's fine. However, the rooms are underlit, which makes them tough to work in and seems to emphasize the rather tired brown and beige (yes, the 1970's are not dead!) decor. That's a rather depressing experience to come back to on a dark night. Having said that, the bed is okay, and the bathroom is bright and good, warm with good water pressure. The kitchenette is pretty basic, 2 rings and a microwave and very few cooking utensils. Unless you stay a week the room does not get serviced daily. When I was there they were renovating - lots of dust everywhere and the gym/sauna facility was disrupted. This is not mentioned on the website. Staff on reception were generally friendly.

Room Tip: Some airplane noise early in the morning
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BKKtraveller31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric P, Responsable réception at Residence La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for your comments. Rest assured that we will take on board your suggestions regarding lighting and décor.

Regarding the renovation, we have ensured that this information is present on our website, as well as the major online booking sites. It is possbile, however, that as your stay was at the beginning of our renovation, this information may not have been present on every site at the time.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Reception Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

The good: pleasant reception staff, fast wifi, location next to a bus stop direct across the Swiss border to downtown Geneva, although a guide for hotel guests to the bizarre complexities of the bus ticketing would help. Oh, and it's cheaper (note I didn't say cheap) compared to the outrageous, distorted Geneva hotel market.
But....has anyone told the management they are in a service industry? The rooms are from a lost age (brown decor, anyone?), with dim lighting, dreary fabrics, drab furniture. Tired, no, worn-out. The owners are renovating -- while carrying on business. The noise and dust wrecked any hope of working in the room or the lobby throughout the day. No discount, of course. Breakfast (15 Euros) was self-service all right -- you had to ask for cutlery, napkins, plates because they weren't replenished. Eventually someone got me a knife, acting like it was a humanitarian gesture. The eggs weren't replenished either and they ran out of butter. Dozy staff and no sign of F&B management. A query on breakfast billing was met with bemusement and required a conference of three staff. This is classic French service from the old days -- the only reason to stay is the price.

Room Tip: Don't book until the renovations are over
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Logograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric P, Responsable réception at Residence La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for your comments.

We have taken note of yoursuggestions regarding décor and the breakfast and will discuss this with the relevant departments. As you mentioned, we are currently renovating and expanding the kitchen which will enable us to improve the restaurant and its service. The work on the fitness/relaxation centre will also improve their services.

We hope you will visit us again, even if only to gain an updated view of our establishment.

Best regards,

Reception Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews