We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
52
151
153
68
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
151
153
68
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant surprise free breakfast stopover geneva autoroute
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 447 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

I’m getting more and more,the impression that the mercure hotels are having lack on investment. They still are good towards silence rooms, but in this case the outside shows it is time to get an uplift.
Room was fine, lot of traces of damages in the bathroom, clean but outdated.
I have been doubting on giving 2 but that wouldn’t be fair, as it is clean and staff is friendly, had an issue on my invoice on the express check out

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Reefingalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Average hotel for average price. 4 stars is much too far. Anyway, it is good solution to overpriced Swiss hotels. Good breakfast. Bathroom below expctations. Room spacious. Neighberhood nice. There are restaurants

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank marcinb687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We stayed here to avoid the very expensive Geneva hotels. Hotel is about 8 kms from Geneva center. Taxi is around € 30 -35 one way. We paid € 23 for parking our car in the Rive-Centre parking garage from 1 pm to approx 9 pm so that seems the better option.
Room and bathroom are of adequate size. There are clear signs of wear and tear but nothing problematic. One side of the hotel faces the highway so rooms there receive traffic noise when window is open. Strong points of the hotel are free parking, good and free wifi and really comfortable beds. Breakfast is expensive (almost € 20 per person). We had (cheaper) breakfast at one of the many breakfast places in Geneva centre.
The room was very warm so we set the airco unit to a lower temperature but it only blew hot air into the room. When checking with the front desk we were inforned that the temperature is centrally controlled and that it was set at a high temperature due to colder days before.The airco control unit in the room therefore misleadingly gives the impression that one can individually set the temperature. Anyway, due to the high temperature and in spite of the comfortable beds we slept poorly. And we couldn't open the window due to the traffic noise.
In sum, I woiuld have given this hotel a higher rating if the airco problem had not existed. I will also for this reason not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the highway should be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PLR_Naarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNEMASSE, Responsable commercial at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Hello,

We are delighted to see that you appreciated the quality of our very comfortable bedding as well as the situation of our hotel.
Concerning the air conditioning, we had a period of cold or we have of to put the heating. Our air conditioning system not being reversible we cannot change from day to day according to the outside temperature. We are really sorry.

With our sincere greetings,

Véronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

This was a pleasant surprise. Nice clean and comfortable room, good service. A 15 minute tram ride to the center of Geneva, and an additional surprise - free breakfast for seniors. An overall very nice experience. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNEMASSE, Responsable commercial at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Annemasse Porte de Genève.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Véronique


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

I stayed three nights in business trip. The room was very outdated and was definitely overdue for redecorating but it was clean and spacious. The breakfast was very good and the outdoor area and lobby were nice and comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eskiemom908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews