We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grey Goose Paradise from Cognac” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kube Hotel-St Tropez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gassin
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Grey Goose Paradise from Cognac”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Time to change the way of life, chill place, loundge attitude, nice pool, nice time, nice so nice...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThierryD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kube_Hotel_Gassin, Directeur général at Kube Hotel-St Tropez, responded to this review, 8 August 2015
Dear Madam,

We thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay at the KUBE HOTEL and we take good note of your comments.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Kube Hotel.
Yours very sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    77
    34
    34
    19
See reviews for
25
153
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

The hotel is ok but not great. It’s obv a refurb of an old motel – kinda trendified… they did their best but it’s still a bit crap.

Service and food in hotel was terrible. Many things didn’t work – shower flooded entire room. Service appalling - typically French – just amazingly and breathtakingly rude. Products in room pathetic/ terrible. Charged for EVERYTHING - €40 per day per car for car parking (ahem!? Aren’t we already paying €2k a night to sleep here…), no do not disturb sign in room so woken up every morning by housekeeping. In-room phone did not work for half of stay. Breakfast woeful (€25 per person per day), air-con didn’t work, fancy a crappy beach-bag? €35. Fancy a fun mysterious ‘sex’box? €20.

Wifi was free and worked though. Concierge was excellent, as was shuttle service around St Trop. Not great for kids. Food offering dire and expensive, drinks expensive but delivered.

Verdict: don’t bother. Pay extra and either stay at a proper hotel or take a private villa. x

Room Tip: Another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieKatieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kube_Hotel_Gassin, Directeur général at Kube Hotel-St Tropez, responded to this review, 5 August 2015
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you for having shared your comments on TripAdvisor..
We apologise for the late answer and the inconvenience you mentionned here.
Since 2014, many improvements have been made for your comfort and the new team would be delighted to welcome you again in the future.
With our very warm regards from Saint-Tropez.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

We will recommand this fanntastic Hotel to anyone. The bedrooms are huge and the view amasing. The food was exquisite with a 10/10 sevice. We will go back for Valentines 1022! Many thanks again for the warm welcome.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

Dispite their top end pricing the service delivered is extremely poor. The hotel purports to offer 'party nights' which you are 'invited to' and then presented with a bill at the end.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knightsbridge_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kube_Hotel_Gassin, Directeur général at Kube Hotel-St Tropez, responded to this review, 5 August 2015
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you for having shared your comments on TripAdvisor..
We apologise for the late answer and the inconvenience you mentionned here.
Since 2014, many improvements have been made for your comfort and the new team would be delighted to welcome you again in the future.
With our very warm regards from Saint-Tropez.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

This is probably the most "hip" and "stylish" hotel in St. Tropez. It has 4 stars but is nothing less than a 5 star. The architecture of the building and the decoration of the rooms really stands out. We stayed for 4 days and were generally pleased with the hotel and the service. It's close to the main beaches of St. Tropez. The hotel's restaurant was very good, we loved the food and the atmosphere. There's also an ice bar, which is quite original but pointless. In the evenings there is good music at the bar and lots of people come down to the hotel just for the atmosphere, quite cool. The only down side for us was the quality of service. Generally, the waiters/waitresses and the rest of the service staff are quite uninterested, you have to repeat your orders again and again... and they will insist on forgetting and driving you insane. Overall, it was ok and we had a good time, but the service wasn't worth what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pixie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kube_Hotel_Gassin, Directeur général at Kube Hotel-St Tropez, responded to this review, 5 August 2015
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We are very happy to read that the Kube Hotel was the right choice for you.
We apologise for the late answer and the small inconvenience you mentionned.
Many improvements have been made for your comfort and the new team would be delighted to welcome you again in the future.
With our very warm regards from Saint-Tropez.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

We stayed here cause it was supposed to be near the beach, and part of a luxury line. What a joke! When we stayed here, the hotel was EMPTY. We were one of mabe three other guests.

The prices here are outrageous, and not worth it. Really - this place will be gone by one year. To start, they are not even close to town. You have to take a car in every time you want to go into the heart of the village. This was a 20-30 minute trip. Not to mention the additional cost.

The hotel itself is very funky, and very Miami. Im sure the party crowds love it here in the summer....but why would you be at this hotel and not in town where the real action is? But I digress. The over-charge somthing fierce here. Over $30 for a crappy hamburger! We thought the breakfast was included in the price ($400 per night), and after having a bowl of cheerios and a cup of coffee, they charged me $30. NOT KIDDING! When I told them I thought it was part of the price, they said no rooms included the breakfast. I then said $30 for cereal is pretty steep, but they said "it's not their fault of the price".

The kicker was at the end. I think the hotel was quite clear we were not happy, so the bartender asked if we would like to sample so local french wine. We said we would love too. It was nice, he gave us local information on the wines etc.....and then charged us $50 for "sampling" three glasses! Not sure if there is a language barrier here, but come on!

So in conclusion, there are MUCH better hotels in town that range from basic to high luxury. I would love to come back to St. Tropez, and I'll be checking those out instead.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Silva9006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kube_Hotel_Gassin, Directeur général at Kube Hotel-St Tropez, responded to this review, 5 August 2015
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you for having shared your comments on TripAdvisor..
We apologise for the late answer and the inconvenience you mentionned here.
Since 2014, many improvements have been made for your comfort and the new team would be delighted to welcome you again in the future.
With our very warm regards from Saint-Tropez.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gassin
2.1 km away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#7 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.9 km away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#4 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.0 km away
Villa Belrose Hotel
Villa Belrose Hotel
#2 of 13 in Gassin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.4 km away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#13 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kube Hotel-St Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kube Hotel-St Tropez

Property: Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Address: 13 Chemin du Rogon de la Valette, 83580 Gassin, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Gassin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gassin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gassin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gassin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kube Hotel-St Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Kube Hotel-St Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kube Hotel-St Tropez Hotel Gassin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing