We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Alps in November... do it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
La Clusaz, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Alps in November... do it!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

I visited chalet le Daim at the end of November, expecting it to be quite bleak - I thought the Alps were all about the Summer and winter - but it blew me away. Beautiful autumn colours, spectacular scenery from the moment you wake up in the morning, lovely sunshine, sheep and cows milling around the chalet, nice local places to get your morning croissants, lunch and dinner. The chalet itself is newly renovated, very clean, tidy, cosy, and it has a great big open fire which we took great pleasure in setting up each evening. The view from the balcony and most of the windows down the valley is really special. The beds are comfortable (lovely heavy duvets...) and it had everything we needed for a long weekend away. Gemma is a helpful and knowledgable host and advised us on a walk over Annecy which was breathtaking. I really recommend Le Daim as a place to get away from it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review. It was a delight to welcome you to Chalet Le Daim and hope to see you again in the future. Gemma :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica D
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely chalet with great views, tastefully decorated and lots of space, good shower facilities for a full house!! Gemma was a great host with lots of tips both for ski and apres ski. Most definitely recommend a visit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Jessica for a lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay in chalet le daim and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Gemma :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussOz
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbeatable views, close to ski fields”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed here with a group of friends for a week of skiing, and could not recommend it more. The views over the valley are quite breathtaking, and a pleasure to behold in the morning over breakfast.
The chalet is neat, clean and well decorated. Beds were comfortable and drying room was handy for drying out our ski gear at the end of the day. 3 bathrooms all with hot water! Gemma was great and recommended some places to ski, eat and drink while we were there.
It is a short drive from La Clusaz and also Grand Bornard ski fields so we were really spoilt for choice.
I would definitely revisit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay in beautiful Chalet”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed here with a bunch of friends and we all thought it was such a beautiful space! Everything was new and clean and felt so much like a home, everything was in great working order. Loved staying here and would definitely recommend to others. Great location and Gemma was amazing, so helpful, kind and gave lots of fantastic tips. Would love to come back again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warren_sh...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A beautifully renovated modern and cosy chalet in the Alps”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Super close to both La Cluasz and Grand Bonard. (about a 50 min drive from Geneva Airport). The newly refurbished and renovated chalet slept all 9 of us in comfort and never once felt that we were living on top of each other. Coming home after a day on the slopes all three showers were being used and no problem with hot water or pressure. the lounge fit us all in comfortably. Gemma the owner was amazing at pointing us in the direction of all the best restaurants and Apré bars. We will definitely be heading back to Chalet Le Daim in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine B
1 review
“Weekend Away”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Booked Chalet le Daim for a weekend away with friends. A wonderful cosy chalet which has recently been tastefully refurbished. There are stunning views from the lounge down the valley and it's utterly relaxing to sit on the terrace with a coffee surrounded by the mountains. There are great walks nearby and the host Gemma was full of really helpful suggestions for local restaurants. We were not disappointed with the food!

A great chalet for a weekend away (it took us less than an hour from Geneva airport) or for a longer ski trip. Would definitely love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments Elaine. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing