We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
528
111
38
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
528
111
38
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roaring open fire spa hotel ski shop restaurant staff ski trip wonderful food his team lovely hotel lift passes after a long day luxury skiing celine mountains slopes discreet hammam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 693 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2020

Terrific hotel, great location realtive to town and slopes, nice spa, comfy beds, convenient ski shop, helpful concierge.
Rooms are small with very little space to actually unpack belongings. Heated pool, with integrated 'spa tub' - but no 'hot tub'.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tim0thyd0uglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2020

The room was excellent - faultless in fact. However, we thought the rest of the hotel offered pretty poor value & lacked heart & soul. The 'extra's' were ridiculously expensive & this is the 1st hotel I have ever stayed in where you had to pay extra for anything other that the buffet (including eggs at €9 a pop) at breakfast. My daughter (25) was refused entry into the spa because it was 'too busy' - basically the spa (1 small steam room; 1 small sauna; 'hot' tub in coolish swimming pool) is not big enough for the number of guests. Service was fine but not exceptional and really no personality at all. We will not be returning.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AlisonN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2020 via mobile

Restaurant of the Coeur de Village hotel is certainly expensive. Food is average + and you probably get what you expect for such price. But there is an hidden jem. Her name is Doriane. Seriously speaking beyond all the jokes we had, you can expeeiwnce someone able to adapt to any ambiance and atmosphere. I rarely fall in love but I saw there that little magic making THE difference. Don't change anything....

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we felt more like we were returning to the home of a friend rather than making our first visit to hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the impeccable Celine and her magnificent team...lift passes, restaurant reservations, an extra pillow or more...every request was greeted with a smile and the warmest possible “of course”.
On advice on our many, very patiently and politely handled phone calls prior to arrival, we had selected interconnecting rooms in a suite configuration for my wife, 12 year old twins and myself...the accommodation was perfect...plenty of room and with a lovely balcony view over the comings and going’s in the lower village and at the bottom of the last run home...(and the New Years Eve Fireworks!).
Again on advice, we had picked the half board option...and the food was absolutely superb...every meal and every morsel was cooked to perfection. Its rare that we do half board for a week, its so easy to fall out of love with any menu after a few days, but such was the skill of the chef and team and so huge the choice...that we enjoyed every meal enormously.
The wonderful food was complimented by the fantastic young front of house team...every single one of the restaurant staff was superb. Professional, knowledgable and so intent on making each experience was perfect for all of us...special thanks to the wonderful Jennifer...who offered a balanced and thoughtful guide through the enticing wine list...based not on price but rather your mood and menu...and there is plenty there to entice believe me!
Jasmin at front of house was quite simply the loveliest person you could hope to meet, organising all sorts of things for us and doing so with a beaming smile and genuine warmth every time. Indeed, after we had flown home to Ireland one of our friends was injured in a very nasty skiing accident in Megeve and hospitalised in Sallanches...when we told Jasmine we were having trouble getting some gifts to him to cheer him up she insisted on organising everything and had all delivered to Megeve where he was recovering. He was delighted...we were over the moon...that is kindness and humanity even more than it is consummate professionalism.
Kindness too from the team in the ski shop, our wee boy had hurt his lower leg and was really uncomfortable skiing...even talking of stopping (which is so not like him) Damien and his team took half an hour and completely rebuilt a boot to move the pressure point and normal service was resumed with me once again trying unsuccessfully to catch a very much more talented 12 year old skier.
Martin and Brenda in reception and Adrienne in the bar also deserve mention for their warmth and professionalism...in truth all really felt so invested in making sure we were having the very best time and that we would consider returning. We will...for many years to come I hope.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 900JohnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2020

On our first ski trip away from the kids we treated ourselves to 3 nights in this luxury spa hotel in the stunning La Clusaz. We're coming to the realisation that we just may not be 5* hotel type people who potentially may just be seeking a discreet level of service. We didn't find any warmth in the service provided, we arrived on my birthday and not even a glass of wine was offered. The room was small, but cosy although we did know from photos that the cheaper rooms weren't big. Nice (small) bathroom and complimentary products. The spa was OK - having visited many spas it didn't overly impress. What was very disappointed was the lack of any hot water to wallow in after a long day skiing. the Jacuzzi was cold and rather unappealing. The sauna was nice. Hamman could have been hotter. The main lounge area really was devoid of any atmosphere with a centrepiece fire which wasn't the roaring open fire that I had expected, but a rather disappointing gas one. The lighting in the main restaurant was far from romantic. Not that we ate there. Breakfast wasn't included in our room rate and we decided that the 30EUR price tag for a continental breakfast was a little steep. Such a shame because we were so excited for the trip. We will be seeking a cheaper hotel next time, hopefully with more ambience and a nice breakfast included!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews