We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
419
21
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
419
21
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team intimate feel small hotel last week excellent food set menu second to none long weekend many thanks ski trip thierry snow chalet mountains skiing slopes lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 452 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2020 via mobile

We really couldn’t have found a nicer place to stay than Hotel Chalet Alpage. As a family we found plenty to do in this wonderful location. The chalet is beautiful, clean and very comfortable and the staff were very attentive and helpful.

We had a lovely time at the pool. Great breakfast with nice varied choice. Plenty to do also in the area and great walks nearby.

Many thanks to Thierry and the rest of his team for looking so well after us and ensuring all the Covid rules and distances are well respected.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trip733524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2020

Extremely nice and intimate chalet up in the mountains 5 min. from the ski lifts. Beautifully decorated rooms and common spaces in the typical Savoie style. Very service minded staff, good food and Thierry as a very charismatic host and owner of the place. All guests feel at home in this place and it is very easy to socialize with each other around the fire place. Great place to stay and we will definitely return one day.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Niels52326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2020

We have stayed at Chalet Alpage for several days during January for more than ten years and have always had a thoroughly enjoyable time. Thiérry, the proprietor is a stylish, big guy with a big character who runs an extremely comfortable and stylish small hotel with excellent food, setting and ambiance. The skiiing is great with immediate access to the slopes and the linked five mountains of La Clusaz offer varied, interesting and beautiful skiing.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank LJonesYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2020

We had a lovely 4-night stay at Chalet Alpage last week. The sun shone, the snow was great, and we were extremely well looked after, just what was needed! The Chalet is located a short distance from the centre of La Clusaz and is as good as ski-in / ski-out with a walk of just a few yards to the slopes. The rooms in the Chalet are stylish, very warm and comfortable, the catering was excellent, and the Bar and Lounge areas have an intimate feel to them. A buffet breakfast started the day and the evening meals, from a set Menu, were nothing short of superb, with wines of excellent quality. Thoroughly recommended!

Room tip: We chose a room with a mountain view.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrLIJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

This was our 5th ski trip to Chalet Alpage and again it was the perfect place for a long weekend. The chalet, location, food and amusing hospitality are second to none. Chalet Alpage never changes. Thank goodness. We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 956gillw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews