We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
14
12
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
12
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

We booked the La Bonne Franquette last minute after having a bad experience with the airbnb apartment we have booked.
It’s ran by a lovely family, they are extremely nice and welcoming. They were very accommodating and allowed us to check-in already in the morning. The place offers all you need, it’s sparkling clean and near the city centre. It’s a great choice for Les Gets!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank gabrielef310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

This hotel is in a great location next to lift station and excellent ski shop.
Sadly I wrecked my ankle on first day and was taken by blood waggon and ambulance to the medical centre. I had no way (my mates having abandoned me) to get from medical centre to the pharmacy to buy crutches, ankle support, and drugs I needed. And no way to get back to hotel. Madame from hotel was brilliant - went to pharmacy for me and paid using my card, then got me back to hotel. Next day she went back to pharmacy for the support socks the doctor decided I needed. She checked on me each day to see I was OK. One day she drove me and a mate to restaurant in town for lunch, then picked us up later.
Also, night we arrived (late) she and her 80+ year old mother provided great buffet supper. Another night we had lovely soup, roast beef dinner and dessert plus cheeses - just what we needed. They were unfailingly charming, showing photos of hotel from 60 years ago when it was a farm and how they had improved it over the years.
Being stuck in hotel during day I also noticed that many of the local workmen/builders/deliver guys came for lunch - so they obviously rated the food/value.
I think La Bonne Franquette translates (roughly) as "unfussy", and that's what it is. Not fancy, but great value and wonderful people. It's a family business run by three generations, they take great pride and enjoyment from what they do and they could not have tried harder to please - and when I was in real trouble/pain they came to the rescue. If/when my ankle recovers I will not hesitate to come back and cannot recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whitecottage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

A great place to stay, very friendly family staff who can’t help enough. Great breakfasts and dinners. Comfortable rooms just a short walk away from a ski rental shop and the Perrieres ski lift. Thoroughly recommend it!
Un super endroit où séjourner, très sympathique personnel de la famille qui ne peut pas aider assez. Super petits déjeuners et dîners. Chambres confortables à quelques pas d'un magasin de location de skis et des remontées mécaniques de Perrieres. Je le recommande vivement!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DIB_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

A bit out of town but the walk was enjoyable of an evening
Ski lift was a 5 min walk and skis and boots could be left at hire shop whicwas perfect... hire shop also has a bar in the sun for apres!

Rooms were basic but all your doing is crashing for 8 hours!1 beds comfy and lovely hot showers

Breakfast was a bit dull and not much variation.. croissant, yoghurt, jams.. same each mornin

A lovely lady ran the hotel with her mum.. no English spoken which was cute and actually quite nice. Only communication breakdown was when we went for dinner and didn't realise the main entrance gets locked and there is a side door to access the main building!

This hotel is perfect for a long weekend in the alps.. it isn't really ran as a business and could do so much better but that but of the quaint charm!

Wifi was available in reception but was weak but again I wasn't there to use the wifi!

Booking was done over email (google translate).. no deposit taken.

Don't be put of by the lack of trip advisor reviews. This is a fab very French hotel and I will certainly return

Room tip: There are two parts to the hotel, ask for the second building I guess it's quieter
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank next_stop_muscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2015

I've stayed at La Bonne Franquette a number of times and it never fails to be a delight. The welcome is always very warm and friendly, the rooms are basic but ideal for a ski holiday where the slopes are th priority and the food is plentiful and very good. Sure, its not five star by any stretch of the imagination and some bits could do with upgrading but for warm, friendly, value for money - and an easy stroll to Les Perriers lift and Perriers ski shop - I don't think you'll find better

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alan071066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews