We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic find in Les Gets for all the family !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Martinet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Gets
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Martinet
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic find in Les Gets for all the family !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

This was our second trip to the same chalet with Reach 4 the Alps. We can't praise them highly enough- fantastic staff and service and ideal location for both skiers and non- skiers. Brilliant food and helpful staff who looked after everyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank finola98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

We knew what was in store when on arrival we were presented with freshly baked brownies, and it just got better. Jonathan our chalet 'maid' was a perfect host and was freindly, knowledgable and a great cook. Chris(tine) with her infectious laugh kept the place spick and span and acted as our ski guide.
Right next door is the ski hire so that was extremely useful.
Jonathan also drove us out to (and collected us from) Avoriaz to ski a different area so ensure your purchased pass allows you the wider remit.
All in a great venue (5 mins walk only to ski lift).
Jamie and Cath

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EzioRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

The holiday starts with a relatively quick transfer from Geneva. On arrival, our chalet hosts had prepared delicious canapes and kir royales and this was to set the standard for the week. The food was excellent and cooked to a very high standard. A normal dinner consisted of a starter, main, dessert and cheese board with as much wine as we wanted. The ski lifts were a mere 5 minute walk away enabling us to access the Les Gets ski area very quickly. Throughout our stay we were well looked after - The staff were very accommodating, even picking us up in the neighbooring resort to allowing us to enjoy Morzine's apres ski. The chalet also has a hot tub and sauna which were used on a daily basis by our group. For anyone thinking of booking a holiday with Reach4theAlps, I would thoroughly reccomend them.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidH33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

My family and some friends spent a week here in January and had a brilliant time. The chalet is modern and cosy with lovely alpine features plus a log fire, Sky TV and a very useful honesty bar.

It sleeps 10 comfortably, and the triple rooms have lots of space plus a bath in the bathrooms (twin rooms have a shower, but both provide robes and lovely L'Occitane hand wash!). There's also a balcony where you can stand and look over to the wonderful hot tub! This is great for when you return from the slopes and we got to use it while the sun was shining, surrounded with snow- perfect! There is also a sauna next to the hot tub, in the same cabin where you can safely store ski equipment.

Our hosts Jonathan and Chris were really great; very friendly, helpful and prepared the most gorgeous meals each night, not to mention the cakes for afternoon tea. Dinner consisted of 3 courses with wine and the portions certainly catered for hungry bodies after a day's skiing! I was always full after the main course but as the puddings were so amazing, i couldn't refuse! And then there was cheese too. Breakfast's were also great, with a cooked option each day. Even though I was lazy and didn't get out of bed on time, I was still looked after. It was also great to have Chris on hand to give us a lift into the centre to sort our skis, and with enough notice, the occasional lift back from the bars after apres ski. I've never stayed in accomodation where this is offered so it was a real bonus.

The Chalet is situated right at the bottom of the Perrieres lift, which is at the end of a red run, and this was the view from the chalet. There are some nice blue runs down into the bowl from the top of the Perrieres chair. Its a 15 minute walk (or a free bus ride) into the centre where the bars and restaurants are situated as well as the Chavannes chair and gondola up to one of the main ski areas. We had pre-booked our ski hire from Intersport opposite the Chavannes lift, but the Perrieres pro shop right next to Chalet Martinet could be more convenient for some.

On Jonathan's evening off we ate in Les Copeaux-nice decor and environment and very tasty fondues! Bar wise, I liked the Canadian bar, again for its decor but some drinks are more expensive in there than other bars. At 9 euros for a JD and coke, i'd much prefer to be in Bar Bush were you'd pay half that!

I'd definately recommend this Chalet, not only for the comfort and good position next to one of the lifts, but mainly for the excellent service and hospitality that we received from our hosts. I'd love to go back, possibly even in the summer.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shangri-lada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#12 of 18 in Les Gets
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.6 km away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.7 km away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#14 of 18 in Les Gets
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Labrador
Hotel Le Labrador
#11 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.0 km away
Chalet Hotel Aiguille Blanche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Martinet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Martinet

Property: Chalet Martinet
Address: Route du front de Neige | Les Perriere, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Les Gets
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Martinet has 4 ensuite rooms sleeping upto 10. The open plan dining/sitting room is an exceptionally spacious room with the kitchen and dining area at one end and then lots of comfy sofas surrounding the open log fire at the other end. Floor to ceiling French doors lead out onto the large wooden terrace which overlooks the pistes of Les Perrieres and La Turche, which are floodlit at night.There is a shared outdoor hot tub & sauna in the garden. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing