We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
268
22
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
268
22
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing hotel high standard nothing is too much trouble booking restaurants restaurant reservations next year hotel owner little touches jacuzzi and steam room his team great atmosphere front of house ski gear days skiing long weekend whole experience perfect stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 305 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2020 via mobile

Had a great weekend away with a group of girls. Hotel 10min walk to the lifts. Les Gets great location as not too big so feels very friendly. Spa is much appreciated at the end of a busy day skiing. Rooms very clean and staff really friendly and helpful. I agree a few more hooks to hang ski kit on would be helpful. Highly recommend for a weekend away. Breakfast very good and the new I dian restaurant was excellent. Ernesto and his team very kind and fun.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Barbados0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2020

This is a great option for a long weekend skiing in Les Gets. Super friendly and attentive staff and management - they made restaurant reservations for us, took our skis in and out for us, and even helped some of us get our boots on (Thanks Ernesto!). Breakfast was very good and the bar is great too. The newly opened Baaji restaurant is so worth a visit - the food was beautiful and such a lovely change from mountain food.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank FamilyGrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2020 via mobile

Lovely comfortable hotel with great atmosphere- new rooms this year and also big thanks to the staff who made us feel very welcome and looked after a member of the family who was injured (skiing).

Spa facilities also very welcome after day on slopes

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2020 via mobile

Great value hotel in a very convenient location for restaurants and ski lift.
Rooms are clean but small and they look nothing like the ones on the website so we were disappointed ( 5 in our group all with different rooms) as we didn’t get what we were expecting.

One of our group had an old style room which was so much nicer than the ‘refurbished’ rooms. A table would be useful to put toiletries etc on and also somewhere to put wet ski clothing and shoes.
Rooms were badly finished in places and curtains half falling down.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TeddyBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2020 via mobile

I’ve just returned from my 5th stay at the Chamois d’Or in Les Gets, and it is better than ever!

The hotel itself is in a great location, a short walk to the bottom of the main lifts. Boots/skis can be left at Sport 2000 (Chamois’ ski hire partner). The style and decor is eclectic and cozy, the rooms are beautifully decorated with super comfy beds.

The food is exceptional. Lovely breakfast and, in the evening, the newly opened Baaji Indian restaurant is a great option - tasty authentic food and excellent service. Don’t go home without eating here! Also don’t leave without having one of Clara’s Irish Coffees at the bar!

One of the best things about the Chamois is the lovely relaxed vibe and this is entirely due to its people. Everyone is so welcoming and friendly and go out of their way to make your stay as perfect as possible. The owner, Pete is the ultimate host - always around to make sure everything is ok and Ernesto, the manager, is simply the best! Thank you all, especially Pete, Ernesto, Hugo, Charles, Clara and Harmony - see you next year!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pufferface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews