We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Holiday Home and Resort”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment Buqa -  Winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Buqa -  Winter
Apartment Buqa - Summer Buqa Kitchen/Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Apartment Buqa -  Winter
Apartment Buqa - Summer
Buqa Kitchen/Diner
Buqa Kitchen/Diner
En-suite Twin Bedroom
Buqa Lounge
Buqa Lounge
Buqa Lounge
Summer view from Buqa
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Master Bathroom with Jacuzzi
Mezzanine
Mezzaine bedroom
Winter view from Buqa
Buqa Ingredients
Samoens summit
Buqa Stairway
Beauty of Samoens
Sunset in Samoens
View from Buqa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Samoens, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Rachel R
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect Holiday Home and Resort”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at Buqa and although they were two years apart the quality of the apartment has remained in pristine condition, the technology just keeps improving and the attention to detail is crazy, even down to the signature embroidered Buqa towels and bed sheets. My Partner and I went to relax and this was the perfect solution, if we wanted to explore the beautiful landscape we had enough on offer to entertain us, including the shopping in Chamonix which is only 30 minutes away by car.. and if we decided not to leave the apartment the view was fantastic enough to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by or we could watch the immense film collection or even the UK channels showing XFactor.. The holiday resort is perfect for summer vacations but we cannot wait to explore the skiing next year with the children...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log fire
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2012
Great feedback Yelena. Thank you for the great review. We knew that shower tap had been damaged along with the bath side panel. Luckily all was still functioning correctly, unfortunately it was not possible to repair "in season" as we were fully booked and we did not want to cause too much disruption with cosmetic faults.
The work has now been carried out in full.
Thanks for helping spread the good word, your feedback is invaluable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bradford
Reviewed March 29, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern facilities, clean, great location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bristol
Reviewed February 9, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi bath
Liked least: The steep hill to get to the apartment after a days skiing!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
7354lesle...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed January 6, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Many thanks to Élan and the team at Buqa  for a truly amazing and unforgettable ski holiday !  From the moment we had chosen Buqa the professionalism and attention to detail have been second to none.   Upon our arrival we most certainly had the 'Wow Factor' ... the apartment is simply stunning and perfectly located too.  Nothing has been forgotten and our two children loved all the 'Tech' and spent many happy hours in their chill out den in the evenings whilst we adults also 'chilled' with some G & T's!!    Each day we were driven directly to the cable car and after a quick phone call Gillu was there to meet us at the end of another glorious day, no need to carry skis and boots .... Heaven!  The Apartment is also perfectly placed in the centre of the town and within 2 mins walk we were spoilt  for choice with the many bars and restaurants .  All in all a fabulous holiday and one we will remember for many years to come thanks to BUQA ! 

Sent from my iPhone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry38...
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“this apartment had everything and more”
Reviewed December 29, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

we have just come back fro Buqa in France and it was amazing, this apartment has everything you will need for a relaxing chilled out holiday. I would recommend this apartment to all families and the facilities are exactly what you need . Our Host Gilet was great and catered for our every need thanks xxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log fire
Liked least: the hill we walked to the apartment
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing