We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
32
27
12
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
27
12
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel although basic. Lovely family running it, can’t do enough to help you. I’m a bit of a foodie but the fondu was great and also some of the other meals. Almost adjacent to the (very) old bubble up to 1600 where you can hire all you need. Was there with my adult daughter and would return for a short ski break.
Thank you to all the family!!
Nick & Luci

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank K8615WQnickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2019

Good location, close to the bubble ski-lift, nice small village rural character.
For a 2 star hotel, we were pleasantly surprised by the overall quality. The staff are great, encouraged us to persevere with our French (instead of replying to us in English, which is sadly becoming the norm even in France). It's truly family run and we felt like welcome guests rather than 'clients', nice peaceful ambience. Bedroom was clean, very comfortable bed, nice view from the balcony towards Samoens (which is a 25 minute walk away) and mountains . Nice shower.
The boot room was adequate and there is a small gym, games room and hot tub which are fine.
The restaurant was really the centre of the Hotel, retaining many original 1970's features which we loved (please don't modernise it!). A lounge area would be nice but it's difficult to see how it could fit in. Breakfast was typical 'continental' style with home made croissants etc. Evening meals were a delight, great traditional Savoyarde dishes- lots of meat and cheese - and four courses always on offer. Also, although the dinner is a set menu, if you let the chef know in advance then he may offer an alternative if, for example, you aren't keen on fondue.
The only downside of the holiday was that we mistakenly went during the French School's half term so the Grand Massif was incredibly busy, so do check this before you book.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambassador324479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Always go to this place every year . It’s still the best fondue savoyarde in Samoens. You can definitely go with children as there is a lot of room and a really good kids menus .Staff is charming and efficient. A real gem

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank veroa593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

We booked this hotel for one night before a week in a chalet in Samoens
The welcome was excellent as were all the staff during our stay . The room was in the main house and was warm and quiet

We had dinner and breakfast and both were excellent and very good value. I would love to come back in the summer to enjoy the area

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

My husband and daughter have just returned from an incredible weeks stay in this hotel as guests of Crystal. They have both skied a lot and stayed at both chalets and hotels around Europe and this would rate as one of their favourites. Their over riding comment was that it is worth more the the 2* rating and it boasts a jacuzzi and sauna (extra charge). The room was basic but was good size, very warm and spotlessly clean. It was opposite a telecabine that opened up into the Samoens ski area. The food was fantastic and real care was taken in the vegetarian food that was prepared for my daughter. She did not eat pasta once all week (this is usually the vegetarian offer that she is given). The staff were extremely friendly and went above and beyond to ensure that they had a fabulous stay. The New Years Eve gala dinner was amazing and a real experience. The hotel is in a little village near Samoens and apart from the hotel and a bar there is little else near the hotel (so no shops selling skiwear or supermarket for snacks). Unfortunately for my daughter they were the only English people staying in the hotel, however, all the other guests in the hotel were friendly but there were no other young people for my daughter to hang out with in the evening. Both would return again and would recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna-Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews