We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly amazing first class”

Chalet de la Cloche
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tignes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet de la Cloche
Ranked #9 of 16 Tignes B&B and Inns
london
2 reviews
“Truly amazing first class”
Reviewed 1 March 2010

An amazing chalet a truly hidden gem the chalet team could not of done more and made the holiday a first class experience cant wait to go back

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blader10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Third year here, Chalet and staff all excellent, food always very good. The overall tone and helpfulness of the staff make it a great experience. Slopes great, weather great, should have stayed longer! This time with a mixed group of other guests who all got on well. It doesnt get better than this no matter what you spend.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atomic188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

When I made our booking I was under the impression that we would be sharing the chalet with other paying guests. There are only 2 other paying guests here, the rest of people in the chalet are made up of the family, friends, and children (who should have been in school) of the owners.

One owner was there with her 14 year old son and her son's friend and the girlfriend of her other son. The other owner was there with her friend and 3 teenage girls.

Some of them arrived at 1am on Thursday, waking us up. We had to eat meals with them and their children, the children were using the spa, the owners treating the living room as their office when we were trying to watch films, and using the bar after coming back from meals.

The chalet owners treated it like their own chalet while we there as paying guests. We were made to feel like second rate guests who were simply hiring a room in someone elses chalet rather than full paying guests.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snowboarder81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2009

This chalet was absolutely wonderful! We stayed with a group of friends from the 20th to 27th April 2009, the last week of the winter ski season. From the moment we were collected at the airport, the care provided by Teresa, Tadik, Ryan and Emma was truly exceptional. Expect to be thoroughly spoilt - from waking up to tea/coffee brought to your room, having a cooked breakfast of your choice, lifts on demand, cake served with coffee and tea after ski-ing, use of a hot tub/steam room/ and jet pool etc etc. Nothing was too much trouble. This really is a luxurious way to enjoy the fabulous local ski-ing and we haven't even mentioned the fantastic four course evening meal including different wines selected to complement the food. Each course was fully explained, any dietary needs met and with an astonishing variety. A week away has felt like a fortnight with the only difficulty deciding which part of the slopes to ski next.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaraSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2009

Having never stayed in a ski Chalet before, we didn't know what to expect but boy, did we get a pleasant surprise. From pick-up at the airport to leaving (sadly) a week later, we had the best time ever.

Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.

Tads cooking was amazing, both in taste and presentation. It really felt that you were in an uptown fancy restaurant. He wasn't even fazed when my very picky husband asked for Eggs Benedict for breakfast one morning (something we had been refused in a posh Michelin starred hotel in the Lakes).

Teresa was so helpful organising everything from ski passes, lessons, ski hire to arranging a driver to drop us off wherever we wanted to go. Teresa was an excellent hostess and Ryan was an excellent barman (too good, some of us said in the mornings!) and Laura completed the staff - her wine presentations each night being very knowledgeable.

The Chalet itself is gorgeous with large bedrooms and good sized bathrooms. Fluffy towels and top quality bedlinen add to the luxurious feel of the whole Chalet. The lounge on the top floor was huge with comfy sofas and a fire, and became the focal point where on bad snow days, we all met to moan about the weather whilst drinking tea and eating Tads delicious cakes.

The Hot Tub and pool were very inviting and kept at a lovely warm temperature to ease those weary muscles after a days ski-ing - just what the Doctor ordered!

We had thought of trying a cheaper Chalet to get a feel for sharing but we are so glad that for the little extra we paid, we had a fantastic week of luxury and pampering,
.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiToLunchDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2009

We spent a wonderful week at Chalet de la Cloche over the Christmas period, 2008. The chalet exceeded expectations on all fronts. As our main purpose was to enjoy the skiing during the day and totally relax upon our returning to the lodge, we could not have been more satisfied. The four hosts at the lodge were exemplary in terms of their individual responsibilities but worked so well as a team to ensure nothing was too much trouble. Our Chef, Tad, was exceptional in terms of the quality, variety, and presentation of the dinners. The attention to detail meant the wines (all of a very high standard) were ideally matched to each course - whether it be entree or cheese course. His Christmas meal was sensational - traditional food but served in a unique style. Our host Teresa was pro-active on all fronts - ski hire, lessons, local knowledge and ensuring nothing was a problem. The other staff Emily and Ryan rounded out the quartet as waitress, barman, driver and easy company.

The bedrooms were extremely spacious and had the most comfortable beds- perfect for bodies that have endured a days skiing.

The quality of our experience was helped by the other guests who could not help but relax in the atmosphere that the Chalet has established - whether it was breakfast, apres ski or dinner.

The proximity to lifts made getting onto the slopes an effortless task. Compared to the high rise of Tignes this was a perfect location as well. We also had the services of a driver if required to get to an early morning lesson.

I could not recommend this highly enough

  • Liked — Comfort and High Standards of Service
  • Disliked — I had to leave!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonSkifanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2008

Boutique...chic...hip...Chalet de la Cloche is absolute luxury...superb! I cannot find fault, even the mattresses were five star!
Good food and wine are two of life's pleasures and we managed to over-indulge in both. The chalet team are experienced and professional - attentive to every detail from the moment we arrived.
We loved our stay there in January so much we have booked the chalet for Easter - how lucky are we!

  • Liked — Style...comfort...size of bedrooms....quality of bed linen...towels...bath robes....boot warmers....location..everything!
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PepeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
4.2 km away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#2 of 37 in Tignes
366 reviews
4.5 km away
Le Paquis Hotel
Le Paquis Hotel
#10 of 37 in Tignes
137 reviews
24.8 km away
Au Rond-Point Pistes
Au Rond-Point Pistes
#35 of 37 in Tignes
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#16 of 37 in Tignes
89 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#3 of 37 in Tignes
213 reviews
4.2 km away
Les Seracs
Les Seracs
#29 of 80 in Tignes
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet de la Cloche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet de la Cloche

Property: Chalet de la Cloche
Address: Grand-rue | Tignes les Brevieres, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Tignes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet de La Cloche is a beautiful boutique ski chalet,fully hosted, in the Val d'Isere /Tignes region. It has it's own spa and each bedroom is individual and beautifully decorated.There is an extensive wine cellar and the chef is fully trained and experienced. It is situated in the charming village of Tignes les Brevieres and the whole of Espace Killy is easily accessible from right outside the front door. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing