We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of the slop while you eat”
Review of LE RENDEZ VOUS

LE RENDEZ VOUS
Ranked #10 of 78 Restaurants in Val Thorens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Not the cheapest place to stop for a drink or bite to eat but on a sunny day the views from the terrace are lovely and its a great spot.

Thank LivingLifeJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATHY C, Propriétaire at LE RENDEZ VOUS, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Life Jones,

Thank you so much for your good appreciation.
We are so happy to note that you spent a good time on our terrace.

Hoping we will welcome you again.
The Rendez-Vous team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 289 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2018

Great old school Tignes restaurant. It is a staple in town and for good reason. The owner is fantastic as is the food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 908Sophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

We came here with a large group, got a nice table and had a varity of dishes, from pizza and salades to meaty dishes and soups. Overall everyone was happy, and pricing reasoable. Good wine-list, from good value to selective and pricy. Overall good service tho maybe a tad sporadic.

PS: try to terrace when the sun is out.

Thank RUG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATHY C, Propriétaire at LE RENDEZ VOUS, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Rug,

Thank you so much for your very good appreciation. We are so happy that you spent a nice dinner in our restaurant. We try to offer a very high quality food an service.

We will share your opinion with all the staff.
You hope to see you next time.

Best regards.
Le RENDEZ-VOUS team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

A good friend and I visited the restaurant for lunch. The place is very hectic and full, which is common for restaurants in ski resorts.
The menu is local and Italian. Food was well prepared and tasty, it was however a disappointment that several of the dishes on the menu was not available for lunch. Nothing mentioned in the menu.
The price level is high - but yet again this is common in skiing resorts around the world.
A great view from the restaurant.

Thank 982martinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATHY C, Propriétaire at LE RENDEZ VOUS, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Martin,

Thanks a lot for your good appreciation about our restaurant.
We are so happy to note that you have appreciated our dishes.
It is not possible for us to offer all the dishes for lunch. We will try to put a not on our menu regarding this point.

Hoping we will welcome you again.
Best regards.
The RENDEZ-VOUS team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

Had the steak here at the start of February. Was cooked lovely but unfortunately it wasn’t a very good cut, had to leave half of it. However my partner had the exact same and hers was beautiful. Everyone else had pasta dishes ect. I would recommend the lasagne, from what we all tried we all thought that was really nice. Good bar with Peroni on tap, quiet upstairs dining area, nice place overall for food.

Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATHY C, Propriétaire at LE RENDEZ VOUS, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Eric,

Thank you for your appreciation about our restaurant.
We hope to welcome you again.

See you soon
The RENDEZ-VOUS team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LE RENDEZ VOUS also viewed

Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 

Been to LE RENDEZ VOUS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing