We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Friendly Staff”
Review of La Grange

La Grange
Ranked #16 of 78 Restaurants in Val Thorens
Price range: US$12 - US$37
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a family we ate breakfast and evening meal here for a week as part of a half board package.
The quality and variety of food was excellent.
Service fast (esp the running waiter!!!)
Staff friendly and attentive
Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Val Thorens
Kirsty & family

Thank Kdakholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie V, Manager at La Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are happy to read your satisfaction about half board formula
We look forward to welcoming you a next stay
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Hotel L'Eterlou where La Grange is located. We had 2 excellent dinners there, the food in traditional French style with beautiful presentation. The meals were well priced for a ski area, and the ambience of the restaurant lovely. Very friendly staff and a helpful and knowledgeable sommelier.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cindysas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie V, Guest Relations Manager at La Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kindly answer !
We transmit your comments to the teams. See you again next year.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really amazing local and regional food with a modern feel.
Waitresses have great English and very good service.

Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie V, Guest Relations Manager at La Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kindly answer !
We transmit your comments to the teams. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is good early In the evening , and chaotic later ( 8 pm onwards). We have been several times in Feb half term in different years, and it seems to have got busy and noisier every year. The food is pretty good, decent steak / pizza etc. Not fine dining but fair for the price. Just wish if was quieter !

Thank Shaun210272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie V, Guest Relations Manager at La Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted that our restaurant you at pleased but sorry for the noise. In the pleasure to welcome you again ! The team of the restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We used to go to this restaurant every winter, the service is not good but it was practical as close to our appartment. This time the lady who took our order broke a record of bas attitude towards customers - she told us that the children menus we take are for children only under 11 (our girls were exactly 11 years old) and that it is immoral to try to cheat and ask for a child menu. We felt poor and cheating, the atmosphere was completely destroyed. Because of a bad manager the restaurant just lost 8 regular customers.

Thank Krassimira I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie V, Guest Relations Manager at La Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

"Our team truly apologize for the misunderstanding and would like to emphasize that your children are more than welcome in our establishment. We strive to be as flexible as possible in order to meet their needs and your expectations.
We hope that this misunderstanding will not prevent your for visiting us again.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Grange also viewed

Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 

Been to La Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing