We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
634
244
117
56
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
244
117
56
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef de villageclimbing wallpierre jeanski lessonsall inclusive packageski roomski resortmain barlarge hotelmeat dishesentertainment areaa late lunchfitness classesoxygen barprivate transferother resortsesf instructors
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We spent a week at Club Med Val Thorens and we couldn't have had a better time... Even though it is nearing the end of the season, the staff were full of energy, service amazing and atmosphere incredible! We were a group of 6 - ranging from beginner to very experienced in skiing ability - and there was something for everyone. The ski equipment is in great condition and the ski instructors are fantastic. Next time, we will hire a private instructor for a day as ski school wont be necessary for the full 5 days. Although we were nervous about the amount of snow we would get, the conditions were perfect... we had more than enough snow to ski and when you are in need of a rest, the hotel offers a great environment to relax and put your feet up! I would suggest that the carpets are cleaned on each floor regularly - we stayed on the 8th floor and the carpets needed a good clean to remove stains and an unpleasant smell that stayed with us from the first day. This was my first time skiing and I have been spoilt, we can't to come back! :)

Room Tip: If you are a couple, request a double mattress ahead of time/when you arrive so that you are not given two single beds.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katelighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We returned to this club med as we had a wonderful holiday here in 2017... and wanted to come back. We still had a wonderful holiday but we noted that cleaning was an issue. We had a jnr suite and our carpets & the white furniture was dirty, and not once wiped during our stay. In the dining room our salt / pepper cellars still had splashes of food on them 2x and I noted on various occasions when we were seated next to walls or the canvas dome that there was splashed food or drink that hadn’t been cleaned or wiped away.

Attention to detail managers !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lemonsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Another superb Club Med... still run by the fantastic Olivier and his wonderful team. They all have so much energy and enthusiasm with permanent smiles on their faces! The food is 5 star, exceptional quality and variety and the hotel has very easy access to the slopes.
Thanks again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank J0andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Club Med decided to cancel all the soft drinks (Coke/Diet Coke/Sprite/etc') at the restaurant. The reason they provided is that this is due to a new regulation relating to health and sugar. This was VERY disappointing besuse unlike any other restaurant in France or worldwide, where you can order and pay for any sift drink you like, at the club med you cannot order that. So, if on your vacation you don't want to avoid your favourite soft drink, Club Med are making thing complicated - you need to go through the Bar to get your soft drink and take with you to lunch or dinner. This is very annoying and a serious issue to consider if to go to an "all inclusive" vacation at Club Med where it is NOT all included.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Idit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

On behalf of our whole Group (43 pax) I would like to extend our sincere appreciation to each and every employee of Club Med Sensations. We were practically treated like royalty. The accommodation and hotel facilities are very comfortable, ski hire and assistance very efficient. Food in both restaurants was excellent with good house wines served in bars/restaurants. Beverage service was ample and bar assistants were also very helpful. Special mentions go to Claire our GO who couldn’t do enough for us, Clayton who energized all guests in the resort with great hosting skills, Bertie at the bar. Although the hotel offers free ski lessons, I booked 2 private lessons with Venezia. This was a really good decision because I learnt to ski in no time and was able to conquer the green slopes and blue on the last day. It’s easy to throw the towel in as learning to ski isn’t easy. It’s worth persevering!! We stopped at the restaurants on the slopes for hot chocolate and meals, they all offer good quality menus and well worth admiring the scenery. Be sure not to miss the daily Apres Ski at the resort - the atmosphere is fun, fun, fun! We’re already planning next year’s trip.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ali_Zee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews