We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
295
127
37
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
127
37
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining room golan heights sea of galilee breakfast and dinner main building excellent food bottle of wine beautiful hotel air conditioning tour group northern israel fantastic views deluxe room wonderful place many choices beds were comfortable beautiful pool
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 495 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Our group of 26 stayed at the Ramot at the beginning of March 2018. I have made 8 trips to Israel and this was the very best place I have ever stayed in the Galilee and quite possibly in the entire country! The private cabins were exceptional. The food was tremendous! The staff beyond helpful and kind. Make sure you come back from touring a little early and sit on the back porch of your cabin and watch the sunset over the Sea of Galilee! There is no place in the world like Galilee and the Ramot is the best place to experience it!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome views over the See of Galilee but one thing that upset it was the large mosquitoes and bugs in the room and come to find out who we are in first and March and they call this one a time so no one has air-conditioning in the rooms very hot until summertime I just said open the door to keep it cool

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank dunnonsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Wpuld have liked to give more stars but they had no AC and only explained this after 1 of 2 nights there. They offered a fan but should have put in room knowing guests may get hot. There is a balcony to let fresh air in; however it also means letting mosquitoes and other bugs in which is not ideal.

Breakfast buffet was good although staff did not ask about cappuccino/latte even though they have two machines. Being part of a group they seemed to be interested in shuffling people in and out quickly. The views from dining room were spectacular of Sea of Galilee.

Very secluded and lush grounds.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank COblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

When you enter the hotel your first impression is a nice one. A quaint place with expansive and stunning views. But it was downhill from there. we were given rooms on the first floor and it felt like a dungeon so we asked to be changed to another floor. It was so cold in the hallways and the rooms. The wifi was terrible but they did try several times to improve it for us.
The most horrifying thing was that there were bugs in the room. Imagine waking up and seeing black bugs crawling down your headboard or worse than that being bitten by them like my daughter was.
There are no rugs on the floors so you hear every footstep over your head from other guests.
The one good thing which was unexpected was that the prepared dinners at night were excellent. cant recommend this place

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gallerygirl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful cabin in a gorgeous setting of lush landscaping and a front view to the Sea of Galillee. We asked for a cabin on the first line to the view and it's perfect! Ask for cabins 31-37. Worth every extra dollar.
The manager Rinat was absolutely delightful! Friendly and meticulous in making sure we were happy with the choice of the cabin. (We were given cabin #17 at first which has only a partial view). This cabin also has a hot sauna and jacuzzi. We asked for breakfast in the room and had it on the back porch. To summarize in one word; Bliss!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Blue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramot R, Front Office Manager at Ramot Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Blue,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Ramot Resort Hotel.
We really happy to read the positive comments about the service and facilities that highlighted the experience you had whilst a guest at our hotel.

We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to the north.

Best Regards,
Anna,
Reception Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews