We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Empty Restaurant!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Brewers

Two Brewers
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Chigwell
Price range: US$9 - US$22
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
london
1 review
“Empty Restaurant!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Poor value for money. The food is basic and expensive. I could see why the place was empty.
shame as it could be so much more.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank davidb h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    53
    20
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romford
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

My family and I go to The Two Brewers a few times a year the food is good and its very family friendly.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great quality food. But......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This was a favourite of my in laws when it was Bluebeckers. We have been here quite a few times since it has been the new brand.

The food is really lovely and very good quality. For the price we feel good value and it is all freshly cooked and decent food. By far our favourite place at the moment.

Relaxed and love the way we are not rushed.

But..... Not sure how long this place will survive. Even on Boxing day when my husband and I took our his parents it was deserted. Very weird when the Millar and Carter down the road was rammed! (this place is a much better option!). The past few times we have visited we feel the waiter seems to do all the work and is rushing around like he has roller skates on his feet and two other women float around not doing much. You need two people doing the serving and taking orders in the dining area especially due to the way everything is tucked round corners as he is doing the work of 2/3 and then mistakes happen. Seems like there are some very good staff here (bar men, waiter, chefs) but if they leave what will happen?

Bonus of it being quiet means we can get a table easily! :-) want this place to stay around but we have concerns.....

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EssexAngelDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious good value food in very pleasant surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

It was a lovely surprise to find this pub/restaurant. The decor is excellent, no signs of wear and tear. We went on a Saturday lunchtime and it was very quiet, the service was faultless, but of course it should have been as it wasn't busy. We had light lunches - and the portions were huge - but delicious. The chips were out of this world, crispy on the outside and soft and fluffy on the inside - worth going back for those alone. We will definitely be returning and it may become a favourite in the summer as there is plenty of outside seating. Just hope that the experience is as good on a busy evening, Would recommend you give this a go if you are looking for good value pub grub in the Chigwell area,

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank The2JsEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Brewers also viewed

 

Been to Two Brewers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing