We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
11
22
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
22
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed for two nights in this peaceful and well appointed hotel on the top of the hill in portacomaro. Great views across the hills from the bedrooms, and breakfast was just what we needed (fresh "buffet" prepared just for us of juices, fruit, pastries, hams, cheese, yogurts). Clean and recently renovated rooms, the owners were very welcoming but unobtrusive.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank EnglishHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stumbled across the Locanda Antico Ricetto and we are certainly glad we did. We were bushed tired after a long drive up to the north from southern Italy.

The hotel is in a restructured palazzo located on the higest point inside the small quiet town of Portacomaro. The hotel management is a husband and wife team, he manages the place and she is the outstanding chef in the restaurant. They are very friendly and warm and the hotel is relaxing...not at all slick.

The rooms are fairly large, comfortable and reasonable priced.

Strongly recommended.

Note that if you are a traveler who must have gift shops and museums, Portacomaro is not the place for you. If you are looking for peace and quite...where you can go for relaxing walks and try the local wines, then this is a good place. Try the local wines at "Fratelli Durando" on Viale A. Degiani, 33...just an eighth of a mile walk from the Locanda Antico Ricetto.

And be sure to eat at the restaurant in the hotel. You won't regret it!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanFranciscoMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews