We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jbd A

Great place for a one night stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 3, 2015via mobile
We stayed here in late Sept. When we were leaving on a trip From the Halifax airport
The rooms were great for a one night sleep and we found the food to be wonderful.
We will be staying he again and we highly recommend this property to the travelers
Date of stay: September 2014
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Jan 7, 2015
Thank you Jbd A for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
C$210
C$204
  • Hotels.com
    C$204
  • Expedia.com
    C$204
  • Tripadvisor
    C$204
0.1 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$229
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$229
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$176
  • Hotels.com
    C$229
1.8 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$289
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$289
  • Expedia.com
    C$289
  • Agoda.com
    C$289
3.6 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$220
  • HIExpress.com
    C$220
  • Algotels
    C$186
  • Hotels.com
    C$220
0.0 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$199
C$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$199
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • Agoda.com
    C$169
12.3 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$253
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$230
  • Lol.travel
7.5 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
C$233
  • Hotels.com
    C$233
  • Expedia.com
    C$233
  • Tripadvisor
    C$233
7.8 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Sofa Bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$203
  • Booking.com
18.6 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
C$289
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Residence Inn
  • Booking.com
    C$289
  • Hotels.com
    C$289
17.1 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$259
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
  • Expedia.com
    C$259
  • Agoda.com
    C$259
17.1 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Goffs
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
351
271
98
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
351
271
98
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halifax airport pancake machine parking lot yogurt next morning shuttle service free breakfast nova scotia front desk staff comfortable beds free parking long flight great spot convenient location night's sleep long term parking late arrival
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 794 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2015

Everyone presumes that this hotel and its sister, the Hilton Garden Inn next door, offer free parking for at least a week if you stay there before your flight. It ain't necessarily so. It turns out that if you book on line with any site other than their own, they will try to charge you $50 per week for parking, explaining that they have to pay a commission to the referring site. On a $145.00 room, it is unlikely that the commission would be $50.00.

When I complained rather loudly, I was told that the charge would be waived. This seems to be a way to teach guests a lesson in how to use their web sites to book. We were not amused.

On another note, the air handler on the roof tends to vibrate the rooms on the 6th floor, so you might be better off to ask for another floor.

Otherwise, the service was pleasant, the beds are great and the breakfast okay.

Room tip: Avoid the 6th floor unless you bring earplugs.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2015

Good day Arthur S. Thank you very much for your honest feedback. I am sorry to hear about the confusion with your rate during your stay. Not all of our rates include parking; just our Park & Fly rates. These rates can be found on our website and our hotel direct. Third party websites do not often offer this rate and that is when the parking would be extra. I am very happy to hear that we were able to remove the charge for you. I do hope you chose to stay with us in the future. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Warm regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2014

This is a great choice if you are staying for a night or 2 near the airport. There is almost nothing around this hotel but for a night or two it is a great choice. The staff are friendly and helpful rooms are clean bright and well appointed and the shuttles to the airport run regularly and you never have to wait long either. They also offer park and fly packages which seem to be quite popular. I would not hesitate to stay here anytime I am in the area.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freqflyer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2015

Thank you freqflyer82! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Myself and the staff wish to welcome you back the next time you are in Halifax.

Regards,

Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2014

I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel as it provides free parking while travelling and the shuttle to the airport is quick and easy!!

The cookie selection in the lobby at check in was irresistable!! There were apples too though for a healthier choice.

The free breakfast is also excellent with terrific choices of hot and cold items, even greek yogourt and delicious warm cinnamon rolls!! The bread selection was great and the bacon was cooked perfectly! The buffet is very well stocked and there are even trays so you can take it back to your room. It would be hard to imagine them improving on the breakfast offerings!!

Also, the staff are very friendly and attentive. I commented to our housekeeper, Carol, as we were leaving that I really liked the makeup remover wipes as they were very high quality and she offered me some extras to take with me. I was pleasantly surprised and in speaking to her it was obvious that she takes great pride in the quality of the service at this hotel and their desire to make guests happy! Thanks Carol and we will definitely be back. I have stayed next door at the Hilton and was super disappointed at the lack of anything when up early to catch a flight...this hotel was a completely different experience altoghether.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyGuest191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2014

Good day HappyGuest191! We are so happy to hear of your recent stay at our hotel! I have passed along your kind words to Carol and the rest of our team! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Fab previous stays... Stayed one night before heading on our southern vacation on Friday, Nov 28/14... had the king whirlpool room which we always enjoy except this time... NO HOT WATER! We were not advised this upon check in, we happened to see the sign stating so in the elevator - so could not use the in-room whirlpool and when we got our wake up call at 315am, it certainly was a wake up, in a cold shower!

At check out, was asked how our stay was and said it sucked due to no hot water, that we were not told about and all she could muster was 'sorry'... I sure the poor dear heard it rom everyone!

It was fixed by the time we returned and stayed on Saturday, Dec 6th; were not told this nor that fact that due to the replacement water could be brown and murky. AT least the water was not cold.

We noted this as an exception not the rule for this hotel...

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeniseAtBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2014

DeniseAtBeach I truly appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, we did have a boiler break and that did cause hot water issues at the hotel. I am very sorry you were not informed at check in as you should have been. I am very sad to hear that you had dirty water during your second stay. As you mentioned this is not the norm at our hotel and I hope you will give us the chance to show you in the future a great complete stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you make reservations.

King regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2014

We recently stayed one night in a king room, took advantage of the free shuttle to the airport, and left our car for a few days while we visited Newfoundland. We found our room clean, spacious, and comfortable, however we did have major problems with the WiFi in our room - it barely worked all evening. Being located on the first floor, we were also bothered by a nearby outside door that slammed shut every so often. Upon checking out, we mentioned these 2 issues to the front desk and they kindly offered to discount our room for the inconvenience. Based on great customer service and close proximity to the airport (with a free shuttle) we would stay here again - but avoid a first floor room.

Room tip: Avoid first floor rooms.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lizlubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2014

Good day lizlubee! Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews