We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$212
Breakfast included
HIExpress.com
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Lol.travel
C$192
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Xingbo W
Sydney, Canada

excellent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 12, 2015
Overall excellent experience. Will recommend to friends/family for sure. I will surely be returning at this hotel later in the year.Rooms were cleaned and always made up before we returned in the evenings / afternoons.Staff very friendly and helpful.
Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Mar 3, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review Xingbo W! We truly appreciate the feedback and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality.

We hope to see you again!

Regards,
Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Tripadvisor
C$191
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$147
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    C$249
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$212
  • HIExpress.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$192
  • Priceline
    C$212
0.0 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Ascend
    C$206
  • Hotels.com
7.8 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Sofa Bed
Booking.com
C$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$219
  • Expedia.com
    C$219
  • Priceline
    C$219
18.6 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Residence Inn
C$309
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$309
  • Hotels.com
    C$309
  • Expedia.com
    C$309
17.1 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
C$279
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
  • Hotels.com
    C$279
  • Tripadvisor
    C$279
17.1 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$279
C$269
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$269
  • Tripadvisor
    C$269
  • Priceline
17.5 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$242
  • HIExpress.com
    C$242
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$227
  • Expedia.com
    C$242
17.6 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Goffs
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
344
270
96
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
344
270
96
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halifax airport pancake machine parking lot yogurt next morning shuttle service free breakfast nova scotia front desk staff comfortable beds free parking long flight great spot convenient location night's sleep long term parking late arrival
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 782 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2015

We decided to give this hotel another try and overall it was a positive stay, however they still have the same type of sheets which seem to have a very high polyester content.
The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful, especially the lady hosting the breakfast who was constantly restocking and cleaning. The breakfast selection was excellent.
The room itself was a good size and generally clean with the exception of some plastic on the bathroom floor.
There is quite a large gap under the door so there is some noise from the corridor, especially when some obnoxious individual decides to have a very loud phone conversation right outside your door, although that's not the hotel's fault.

Room tip: Some rooms do face the highway so they may be noisier.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

Hello 4states! Thank you for your kind review. I am very happy to hear that you gave us another try and that you enjoyed our breakfast service. We hope to welcome you back again.

Regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2015

We stayed here on our return from a long trip. We don't live far from the airport, but in the opposite direction from Halifax, where we had plans the night we got back. W decided our best bet was to stay at the airport, rather than drive home, drive back past the airport to Halifax, and then past the airport again to return home.

Prior to our trip, we left our car at the hotel for a week's free parking, and caught the shuttle to the terminal. The shuttle was fast and the driver very friendly.

When we returned, we again had no problem quickly getting the shuttle, and we had the same friendly driver.

Upon getting to the hotel, there was no record of my reservation. This was because I messed up and had booked the room for the night before! The front desk clerk was very helpful in fixing my mistake without making me feel like an idiot.

The room was comfortable. We crashed hard! We probably could have slept anywhere, but it was a great bed.

Nice Bath & Body Works toiletries.

Breakfast the next day was excellent. I also have to comment on the breakfast room - it was exceptionally nice. Lots of space. It felt like eating in a pleasant restaurant rather than a cramped and dingy hotel breakfast room (those are common, unfortunately). The room also had a puzzle available, with a sign inviting guests to help put it together. I thought the puzzle was a nice touch.

Things are being done right here.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandJ92008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

Good day SandJ92008! I am so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your evening at our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our employees, shuttle service and long term parking. I hope you had a great trip and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2015

We are lucky here with all these Hotels that we can park and fly out of at the Airport. The Service was good and Hotel was Clean. Great access and easy to get to this Hotel if you want to fly out of the Airport.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dgg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2015

Good day dgg123! Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in late Sept. When we were leaving on a trip From the Halifax airport
The rooms were great for a one night sleep and we found the food to be wonderful.
We will be staying he again and we highly recommend this property to the travelers

Date of stay: September 2014
1  Thank Jbd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2015

Thank you Jbd A for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2015

Everyone presumes that this hotel and its sister, the Hilton Garden Inn next door, offer free parking for at least a week if you stay there before your flight. It ain't necessarily so. It turns out that if you book on line with any site other than their own, they will try to charge you $50 per week for parking, explaining that they have to pay a commission to the referring site. On a $145.00 room, it is unlikely that the commission would be $50.00.

When I complained rather loudly, I was told that the charge would be waived. This seems to be a way to teach guests a lesson in how to use their web sites to book. We were not amused.

On another note, the air handler on the roof tends to vibrate the rooms on the 6th floor, so you might be better off to ask for another floor.

Otherwise, the service was pleasant, the beds are great and the breakfast okay.

Room tip: Avoid the 6th floor unless you bring earplugs.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2015

Good day Arthur S. Thank you very much for your honest feedback. I am sorry to hear about the confusion with your rate during your stay. Not all of our rates include parking; just our Park & Fly rates. These rates can be found on our website and our hotel direct. Third party websites do not often offer this rate and that is when the parking would be extra. I am very happy to hear that we were able to remove the charge for you. I do hope you chose to stay with us in the future. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Warm regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews