We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
52
28
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
28
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la langouste beach front flamands beach croissants other hotels a family run hotel st barths small hotel direct access to the beach would stay here again love st enjoyed our stay rooms are clean every morning eden rock annie kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 91 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018

We stayed at Hotel Baie des Anges in February 2017 and enjoyed our stay so we weren't sure what to expect this February as St. Barts recovers from Hurricane Irma.
Flamands Beach lost about 5 feet of sand so the palm trees that shaded the beach at the hotel are gone, only the foundation of the hotel is there.
It's a slightly desolate feel particularly when most of the other hotels and homes on the beach are still being repaired. On the other hand, it can be quite nice having the beach to oneself.
Our room was in good shape though our beach front kitchenette was not in good repair, with no microwave or electricity. This may not matter to some but we planned to make use of these amenities. It was disappointing to arrive and see this as Annie the owner of the hotel assured me via email in November that the kitchenette would we working. She and her husband did, however, install a microwave and give us a portable cooktop, so they and we made do just fine. There are other small issues such as light switches were hanging off the wall and lights were out in the room. They too were repaired midway through our stay. Maybe next year the situation will be improved here and along the beach as repairs continue. The staff continued to be helpful and friendly as well as the restaurant staff at La Langouste. Still love St. Bart's and would stay here again.

Room tip: The four units directly facing the beach on the first floor are fab. Hotel is a good value for pricey St. Bart's.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JVC1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

BEWARE-BEWARE-BEWARE-FRAUD ALERT-UNSCRUPULOUS OWNER-CAREFUL..

I will tell you that we have been speaking with this woman personally for the better part of a year attempting to book two beachfront rooms. You cannot make reservations on-line, you are forced to send an email and then have this anxious petulant woman Annie respond to you. Sometimes she answers the from her home.Then she emails you back in broken pigeon English that you must decipher. Her emails are all written very unclearly and send mixed messages that require much back and forth for complete understanding as they often contain errors with dates and pricing. One message however she is quite clear about and that is her accepting your deposit money, while she is at the same time busy informing you over the phone about her travails and the bills must all be paid. She is also busy telling you how she is trying to sell the hotel, but is only offered low ball offers! Sorry about that Annie.! Do we really need to hear this while we are booking our holiday? So as a result of that and Irma and it being 8 months prior to our stay we were hesitant about sending this gal a wire transfer deposit, Then after Irma, our emails to her went un returned for months and the hotel phone just rang and rang without anyone answering.Who in their right mind would feel comfortable sending her over $6K without some assurances? She later said " that is what insurance is for". " My phone rings all day with requests" she said. Well, by the time we got closer to our arrival date in March and settled on everything, and her sending us the final proposal for two beach suites, and my agreeing to now send the funds, she then sending me the authorization form -the following day she then abruptly sends me an email saying "Unfortunately" that the hotel was now "FULL"! What?!
So I say- I do not believe her and that she is not telling the truth and I say that she is disreputable and i say to fellow travelers beware and to not to frequent this little place unless you are really desperate. I strongly believe that she has had numerous issues in the past, relating to bait and switch and I strongly urge you to look elsewhere. There are numerous other options if you spend time on the internet.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank TravelGoGoPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

We had a room without own sundeck. Our balcony looking over Flamands beach. We bought some croissants at the local grocery store and enjoyed breakfast on the balcony every morning. Slept with the window open and lulled to sleep by the waves. With the larger resorts still closed people are staying away, for us it added to our trip! We were the only ones on the beach many times, our own private getaway, I wouldn't have traded it for anything! La Langoste is on property and a great restaurant. People very friendly. It is sort of a no frills place - and I loved it!

Room tip: As usual...the ocean rooms are the best!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

We wanted a small unpretentious hotel on a beautiful beach in St Barth's and found exactly that at Baie des Anges. Wonderful friendly owners and staff with very personal attention. We stayed in a very nice spacious king sized beachfront room and it was delightful to fall asleep to the sound of the waves every night. Loved the little outdoor kitchenette on the balcony as well. Great location too - only 10-15 minutes from the airport or Gustavia. We also had several delicious meals at La Langouste, the restaurant located on the property. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to St Barth's!

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank CMelancon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie A, Propriétaire at Hotel Baie des Anges & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Dear Corinne and David,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your opinion on your recent experience to Baie des Anges Hotel & Suites.

We are sincerely delighted to learn that you enjoyed the song of the waves and had a pleasant moment at our hotel.

We are glad to read that you also enjoyed the cuisine of the chef and the quality of the service.

We will pass on your kind comments to the staff and are pleased to know that they succeed in providing you a wonderful moment.

We will be honored to welcoming you again for your next vacations at St Barts.

Best sunny regards,

Annie ANGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

St Barts is crazy expensive so this hotel is on the lower end cost-wise of St Barts hotels but still not an inexpensive stay. It is definitely not a luxury property and amenities and services are very limited. There is a restaurant that serves lunch and dinner, we went there once, it was good. The rooms appear recently refurbished with nice furnishings and finishes. The staff is very nice and assisted as needed. The Baie des Anges biggest advantage is being right on the beach. Flamands is a nice, wide, clean beach though not as calm or shallow as some of the others, but still very beautiful.
If you are looking for a luxury stay in St Barts this is not the place. If you want a comfortable small hotel with friendly service on the beach at a more moderate price the Baie des Anges is a good choice.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JVC1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie A, Gérant at Hotel Baie des Anges & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment about our cosy and family hotel.
We are really pleased to read that you spent a great stay in St Barth with us and we would be very happy to see you another time.
Best regards,

Léonie R
Chef de réception/ Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews