We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
10
18
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
18
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great feature ski gear underground parking shuttle bus location was perfect central reservations chairlift ends housekeeping village accommodation supermarket access slopes
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 36 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2016

My husband and I came to ski Big White and stayed 4 nights at the Chateau. We did not need much and found this spot suit us just fine. Great location - super close to everything. It was quiet, comfortable and cosy. We would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kubu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR, Manager at Chateau Big White, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

Dear
Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback and hope that you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2016

I studied the map of the Village and layout of the facility for hours and still wasn't sure it was going to be the best location in the Village and in the hotel. We stayed in room 320 and loved where our room was located. Once we got there and boarded a few days, we were quite pleased as my wife and I both agree it was the best location in the Village for ski in ski out and convenience. Also the Chateau Big White is a stones throw to the Villages Market that stocks an amazing variety of whatever you might need and 4 restaurants. There are 4-5 other restaurants and food outlets within a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Also there's Lara's gondola within 5 minutes walk that takes you down to Happy Valley with more activities and restaurants. Our room was fairly roomy and clean. The furnishings and decor was adequate. The housekeeping staff worked very hard everyday to keep our room clean and stocked. All staff was polite and helpful. Ski/board lockers were convenient and safe. We visited the hot tub a few times and was a bit small but met some really nice people from all over the world. Our only complaint was the bed and pillows. I don't think either of us had a good nights sleep for 7 nights. My wife usually can sleep anywhere but she even had trouble sleeping. One other criticism is the placement of the TV. We both like to put the TV on timer and hopefully fall asleep. Their controller didn't have that feature. We had to cock our heads to watch TV from bed. Not the best layout. Only a few times did i hear noise from upstairs and on Saturday night we heard loud drunken outside noise. Nothing to bark about but I can imagine if it was a noisy family upstairs with kids running around. Overall though we enjoyed the resort and location of Chateau Big White. Suggestion: Book through Big White Resort. The 5 nights, two night free is a nice savings and was even better with the US to CAD dollar exchange. This gave us our first ski in ski out accommodations and loved every minute of it!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Surferinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR, Manager at Chateau Big White, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

Dear Surferinparadise,

Thank you for providing such a thoughtful and thorough review regarding your recent stay at Big White Ski Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the well-appointed Chateau Big White and we thank you for your constructive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2016

4 of us stayed at the Chateau and loved the location and access to the mountain. Clean rooms, spacious with kitchen. Great for location but if you like fancy or 5 star this isn't it but its a solid 3+ star.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernurseEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR, Manager at Chateau Big White, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2016

Dear ernurseEdmonton,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the travel community. We hope to welcome you back to the well-appointed Chateau Big White in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2016

Great stay once we found the hotel. Google Maps has wrong location. Drove around Big White until we found it. Staff were very friendly although it seemed like it may have been a first day at work for some (Asking where the closest bathroom was, and being walked through the hotel until it was found). Ski out location was very handy. We stayed in a loft room and were quite happy with it.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chipnpnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR, Manager at Chateau Big White, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2016

Dear Alison R,

Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the loft accommodation and ski in/out location of Chateau Big White and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2015

From the front desk clerks to the housekeeping staff you'll be treated like a VIP. Another great feature other than the the fact that you can ski right out your front door was that if you are checking out that you may leave you truck/ car there in their underground parking until you finish your ski day.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank costambaralice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR, Manager at Chateau Big White, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2015

Dear costambaralice,

Thank you for providing such thoughtful and thorough feedback regarding your recent stay at Big White Ski Resort and the Chateau Big White. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews