We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
39
48
32
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
48
32
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 132 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights, the welcome was friendly and the staff were excellent and the food and wine was lovely if they served it that day, by that I mean not everything on the menu was served every night. The views were beautiful but that was the good part over.
The beds were like torture racks, douvet was dirty, no hot water only very slightly warm even after running it for ten miniutes. Balcony looked onto a walk in fridge that hummed all night only to be drowned out by the slap of the fibreglass roof as it curled in the wind then flew back against the wood underneath. The rooms were clean but i had a socket in my room hanging off the wall and the general decore was somewhat poor. The place needs an influx of money and tlc.
You are miles from anywhere which may suit some people but because of this the Sassi Rossi is your only choise of restraunt if you dont want to drive.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank MartinC5847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiulioSassi, Direttore at Hotel Ristorante Sassi Rossi, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear guest,
I'm Giulio, the person that receive you when you arrive in Italy.
I'm very sorry about your dissatisfaction of our treatment.
We're making pizza only on the week-ends and this is written on the menu, also in the english language menu, I'm sorry that you didn't read this.
I'm sorry also for the noise you heard, and the terrace, I'm working to solve it; why didn't you told me the problem, I could change you the room with another one.

With friendship, Giulio Giumelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We stayed there for 2 days, the hotel was cheap and clean. There was also restaurant where we could taste good local specialities. All around the hotel, there are the mountains with a lot of paths where we did some excursion, and is 10 Km far from Lake Como.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarzyna87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews