We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Condo, Fabulous Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Private swimming/snorkeling cove fed by the Caribbean Sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private swimming/snorkeling cove fed by the Caribbean Sea
Nothing betweeen yourself and Cuba! Take a nap or catch up on some reading
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Private swimming/snorkeling cove fed by the Caribbean Sea
Nothing betweeen yourself and Cuba!
Take a nap or catch up on some reading
King size bed with full ocean view, opens to lanai
Dining Area
Huge his and hers bath with soaking tub and shower
2nd bedroom with queen bed and en suite full bath
3rd bedroom with queen bed
Full size beachfront pool
get out of the sun and have a cold drink at the pool
2nd floor oceanront = breathtaking views and sunsets
Sunset from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jon T
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Condo, Fabulous Location”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property was exactly as advertised, it is clean, very well furnished, it has everything you could possibly want to make your holiday property a home away from home. We arrived late but directions to the complex and acces were very easy. Mark (the owner) was fantastic with his speed of response to any emails, which really was a relief to us. We are a family of 4 with a 15yr son and 11yr daughter, the pool and lagoon kept them entertained in a safe environment when my wife and I just wanted to sit back and relax. There is a great restaurant (Over The Edge) about a 10 minute walk away, take a torch! Rum Point is a 10 minute drive which is where we all spent a lot of time when we weren't all diving. Would I recommend to a friend? No, especially not at Christmas time in a couple of years as we are already planning our return trip, but seriously, I cannot recommend this propert and area highly enough. There is everything close by you could possibly want, diving, snorkelling, fishing, kayaking, paddle boarding to name but a few and space to do absolutely nothing if that's what you want too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, easy access to restaurants and beaches
Liked least: Didn't have 3 weeks holiday
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajhoopla
Weston, CT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our Only Regret - We didn't stay longer!”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our fourth visit to Grand Cayman but first time on the north side of the island. I spoke to the owner a few times before booking this unit because I did have some reservations about straying from the Seven Mile Beach we have become accustomed to over the years. I will say - this "On the Bay" unit did not disappoint! It was the perfect retreat after a day of diving, kayaking, or snorkeling around the island. We often found ourselves the only ones relaxing in the pool that overlooked the ocean. My three children, two being teenagers, also spent hours snorkeling in the lagoon or climbing on the coral formations that bordered it. The condo itself is clean, well appointed, and spacious. We appreciated being able to pack light, not having to bring linens or beach towels. The outside patio of the unit runs along the living room area and master bedroom - a great place for a morning cup of tea or to curl up with a book. Spectacular views! We ate at some of the best restaurants (in my opinion) on the island and they were all a quick drive from the condo. Over the Edge and Tukkas had some of the freshest (and well-prepared) fish I have ever tasted. The owner, Mark, was a pleasure to work with, and the property manager, Mitzie, was also a wealth of information. Hands down, my entire family agreed we have to return to "On the Bay" - but next time it will be for a longer period of time!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichL99
Brick, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet Retreat in Paradise”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to find a beachfront location away from the crowds at Seven Mile Beach to enjoy the true beauty of the island and this fit the bill perfectly. A comfortable space for 3 adult couples. Grounds are very well kept, and the condo is spacious and clean. Mark was wonderful to deal with, providing information on local restaurants, etc., and promptly responding to any questions. If you're looking for a quiet and peaceful vacation this is the place. We will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful and quiet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0bins0n4
Greenwood, Arkansas
1 review
“The perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

On the Bay #205 was the perfect place to stay in Grand Cayman. The location was ideal. This condo is highly recommeded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuips2
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Family Location”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our week in the sun and had a great stay in this condo. Right on the ocean with beach access and a protected lagoon to snorkel in! 3 bedroom/3 Bath second floor unit with plenty of room for our family of 2 parents and 2 adult/college aged kids. Condo is spotlessly clean and provides everything you need for a weeks stay. Quiet location on the east end of the island with great access to Rum Point and Starfish Bay. Would Highly recommend to Anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the Ocean
Liked least: Sand is a little rougher than some other islands
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHJL2015
Elizabeth, Colorado
1 review
“Waves of fun sun and relaxation”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent two unforgettable weeks in this beautiful condo celebrating 25 years of marriage, Christmas, and New Year’s. To start, the views are amazing! Unlike the peopleless photos of 7-mile you see, the pictures of the quit beach and pool at On The Bay are very accurate. The private beach and pool rarely had more than two families. On New Year’s Eve (full moon), we saw bioluminescent in the lagoon…very cool! Rum Point is a must, and be sure to try the french fries with jerk sauce. The Lighthouse was our favorite restaurant with the best views, food and service. However, the meals we prepared and shared together at On The Bay cannot be beat. George Town and the west side of the island do have some very nice places to visit. However, check the cruise ship schedule before heading that direction and don’t attempt stingray city with more than two ships in port! If you like history and want to see the prettiest point on Grand Cayman, visit Pedro St. James castle. After exploring the entire island, it was always so nice to come home to the peacefulness of On The Bay. Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and privacy
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Simply Amazing!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We arrived the first week in December. Despite the gloomy forecast and winds that blew 25 miles per hour, Mark's condo at On The Bay did not mar our vacation at all. I'm not a surfer, but for those who are, you will delight in the eight-foot majestic waves that crest the shores of Old Man Bay in early December. For photographers, it is a sight not to be believed. And for those who were expecting a gentler ocean, don't despair. We found the small lagoon right on the property the perfect place for an afternoon dip. Despite the surf crashing the shoreline, this little tidal pool had calm waters that were warm as a baby's bath water, no undertow, and lots of colorful fish darting in and out of the nooks and crannies of the live rock reef that lined the sea wall. There may be winds strong enough to bend coconut trees but right on the sand, it's amazing that the beach furniture doesn't blow away. The breeze is calmer that you can lie down and catch some rays when the sun peaks through. At night, with the sliding doors in the master bedroom ajar, I loved the calming sound of the surf that lulled me to the best sleep I've had in a long time.

The condo had lots of space for my family of five and provided everything you need to make you feel like it was your own comfortable paradise away from home.

If you wanted to check out other beaches for snorkeling, try Queen's Monument on the North side. We even went as far as Collier's Public Beach where there wasn't a single soul and you had the whole stretch of sand to yourself, all within less than a 7-minute drive from the condo.

And the local food OMG ... Kurt's Corner, Over the Edge, Tuka's, and even Mrs. Vivene's funky Kitchen Restaurant only a 2-10 minute drive from the condo ... I can't say enough about the different Caribbean cuisine we dined on: the fried conch steak, curried goat, oxtail stew, fried fish, jerk chicken...

I loved that On the Bay condos were away from the maddening tourist crowd of Georgetown yet the island was small enough that you could circle it in half a day. If you wanted a more vibrant scene, it's a short drive. The roads are all well-paved and brightly lit so there was no problem getting around even with a left hand drive. (Can’t explain why, but Google Maps and GPS on my Android phone worked even on airplane mode). Of all the islands I've visited in the Caribbean, GC is a definite must-go-back-to and wouldn't hesitate to stay at Mark's On The Bay Condo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean, swimming lagoon, location away from tourists, location close to town... the FOOD!!!
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing