We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sumana A

Perfection

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 16, 2024
This was my second time at the resort. Spent two nights and wish I stayed longer. Extraordinary hospitality and service. Rooms were top notch. Views of the scenery were breathtaking. Spa was the best we've ever tried. It was absolute perfection.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oliver Liguori, Guest Services / Front Office at Bürgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa – The Contemporary, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 528sumanaa,

Thank you so much for returning to the Bürgenstock Resort and for taking the time to share your delightful experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that your second visit surpassed your expectations and that you found every aspect of your stay to be perfect!

It's wonderful to know that the service, room quality, and breathtaking views contributed significantly to your memorable experience. We are especially pleased that our spa facilities impressed you greatly, marking it as the best you've ever tried.

Feedback like yours motivates us to continue delivering exceptional service and creating unforgettable moments for our guests. We truly appreciate your acknowledgment of our efforts to ensure each stay is nothing short of perfection.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please let us know when you are planning your next stay; we are eager to make it even more spectacular.

Warm regards,

Oliver Liguori
Director of Rooms & Guest Services
Bürgenstock Hotels & Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Bürgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa – The Contemporary
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Bürgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa – The Contemporary
C$1,092
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Bürgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa – The Contemporary
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Taverne 1879
C$472
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$472
0.3 km from Bürgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa – The Contemporary
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$1,933
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Bürgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa – The Contemporary
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$240
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$185
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Bürgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa – The Contemporary
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from bedroom
C$281
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$281
6.8 km from Bürgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa – The Contemporary
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$509
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$509
7.0 km from Bürgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa – The Contemporary
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$384
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Bürgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa – The Contemporary
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aussenansicht Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$455
  • Booking.com
4.8 km from Bürgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa – The Contemporary
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Ennetbuergen
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
585
101
37
25
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
585
101
37
25
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool lake lucerne spices restaurant oak grill out of this world overlooking the lake family suite an upgrade breathtaking views wellness area lobby bar breakfast was excellent room for improvement level of service fabulous experience every direction longer stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 788 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2024

From the moment we arrived the staff were attentive and friendly, check in was smooth and quick.

The hotel is gorgeous and the views are outstanding.

The spa was probably the best spa experience I have had, including the treatments.

Breakfast was varied and delicious and the service complemented that.

We would not hesitate to return to this stunning hotel

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journey597890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 9, 2024

Such a fantastic hotel! We’ve recently returned from a 3 night stay with our 3 children and could not have found fault with any part of the hotel. Our children were well looked after from the fantastic treasure hunt we did together round the property, to the private screening in the cinema and the constant supply of chocolate gold coins. We don’t normally use kids clubs but the staff were so welcoming that our children kept requesting to visit. For us adults the views were spectacular, the rooms fantastically appointed but to see our children enjoy themselves so much is what will make us return to the Bürgenstock!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2024 via mobile

Being guest of this amazing place since 5 years now, i m always pleasantly surprised by the high standards and incredible hospitality the team manages to maintain. Place is impeccable in every detail and staff is doing the maximum to make your stay unforgettable.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlexeyAf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oliver Liguori, Guest Services / Front Office at Burgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa – The Contemporary, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2024

Dear Mr. Afanasov,

On behalf of the entire Bürgenstock Team I would like to thank you so much for your glowing feedback!

We are thrilled to hear that you have been enjoying your stays with us for such a long period of time. Maintaining high standards and providing exceptional hospitality are our top priorities, and we are delighted that our efforts have made your experiences with us unforgettable.

We truly appreciate your continued support and look forward to welcoming you back for many more memorable stays in the future!

Warmest regards,

Oliver Liguori
Director of Rooms & Guest Service
Bürgenstock Hotels & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2024

We love Burgenstock. It has exceeded our expectation. I love the wellnes facilities and enjoy them so much. The first time to experience complete type of wellnes activities. The food at Spice restaurant is excellent. We had Indian food and it is so so good. Breakfast is definitely an excellent one with best view.

Room tip: Must enjoy the wellness and spa activities
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Goval, General Manager at Burgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa – The Contemporary, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2024

Dear Jeny G,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear that your experience at Bürgenstock Resort Lake Lucerne exceeded your expectations. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the wellness facilities and found them to be a complete and fulfilling experience.

We're also delighted that you savored the culinary delights at Spice Kitchen. Our chefs take great pride in crafting exceptional dishes, and it's wonderful to hear that you found them to be so delicious.

We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay in the future!

Kindest regards,

Oliver Liguori
Director of Rooms & Guest Services
Bürgenstock Resort Lake Lucerne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2024

The most wonderfull service provided from F&B over Housekeeping, Frontoffice to Spa staff. The private Spa are a treat!!Had a great experience in both the oak grill and spices restaurant. The contemporary bay lake view rooms hold up to every standard wished for.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S4314CHdaniele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Goval, General Manager at Burgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa – The Contemporary, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2024

Dear S4314CHdaniele,

We are absolutely thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience at Bürgenstock Resort Lake Lucerne! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It's fantastic to know that our dedicated team members across F&B, Housekeeping, Front Office, and Spa exceeded your expectations and provided you with exceptional service. We take great pride in ensuring that every aspect of your stay is memorable and enjoyable.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the private Spa experience and found it to be a true treat. Our goal is to provide our guests with a relaxing and rejuvenating environment, and it's rewarding to hear that we succeeded in doing so during your visit.

It's also fantastic to hear that you had a great dining experience at Oak Grill and Spices Restaurant. Our culinary team works tirelessly to deliver exquisite dishes that tantalize the taste buds of our guests.

Moreover, we're pleased to hear that our contemporary Bay Lake View rooms met and even exceeded your standards. We strive to provide accommodations that are both comfortable and luxurious, and it's wonderful to know that we hit the mark with your preferences.

Thank you once again for choosing Bürgenstock Resort Lake Lucerne for your getaway, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay in the future.

Thomas Goval
Acting General Manager
Bürgenstock Resort Lake Lucerne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews