We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
9
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslots of restaurantsgreat locationhervey bayfraser islandfleurbedsbathroomshopsbeach
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 18 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Great Motel very clean comfortable with friendly service would recommend, the rooms are very spacious and nicely laid out with lots of restaurants in walking distance.
Great family rooms with your own kitchenette.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lucylouevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

1st time staying here as it was close to the caravan park parents were staying in
Very clean and excellent service will definately return
Next year.
friendly staff and good room service with linen daily

Room Tip: Family friendly stay
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Lovely receptionist, very helpful. Place was at a great location across from the beach. Very close to the RSL and some lovely breakfast spots. Hotel was clean, beds comfy and the sheets were clean but had black stains on them. That wasn't very nice and made for an uncomfortable night. Only part I didn't like.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nicolemG6560QS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

We loved this Motel!!! It was amazing. We had real problems with our last accommodation and had to book this motel at short notice. The staff were incredibly helpful and so nice. Before we even saw the room we knew it was much better than the place we had planned to stay.

Room was amazing, large, very bright and really clean. It was exactly what we needed after a long day of traveling.

We then went to Fraser Island the next day and the staff looked after our bags all day and then when we came
Back, allowed us to use the facilities to change for traveling that night.

The owner is literally the nicest woman we have met on our travels and the only problem we had was that we weren't staying here for longer.

Not only is it an amazing motel, it has a pool. Would 1000% recommend to anyone staying in the Hervey Bay Area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Iain12528373726162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

This motel is nothing like the pictures .... IT'S BETTER!
It's cleaned every day, the decor is very modern much more like a hotel layout! The staff were very helpful, the room was so fully equipped and couldn't fault at all! The wifi was limited to 200mb a day but if you ask the staff nicely they let you have more and more! The location was slightly out from the shops but perfect for people who want to be away from the hustle and bustle! Bus stops right outside which take you to the port and shopping centres very frequently. A small family run super market next door to the motel with everything you need at a cheap price. Very happy with this stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ionalangridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews