We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great motel at the centre of main street hervey bay”
Review of Sunseeker Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunseeker Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Scarness
Reviewed 17 September 2017

recently stayed for a few nights. Squeaky clean room, great value, very friendly and helpful owners, nothing was a problem. Even had off street parking for our camper.!
Central to all the beachfront restaurants, parks and 14k beach front walking and cycle path.

Room Tip: pay a bit extra and get a studio apartment. Excellent kitchen, large fridge if you don't feel li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Great Motel very clean comfortable with friendly service would recommend, the rooms are very spacious and nicely laid out with lots of restaurants in walking distance.
Great family rooms with your own kitchenette.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lucylouevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

1st time staying here as it was close to the caravan park parents were staying in
Very clean and excellent service will definately return
Next year.
friendly staff and good room service with linen daily

Room Tip: Family friendly stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Lovely receptionist, very helpful. Place was at a great location across from the beach. Very close to the RSL and some lovely breakfast spots. Hotel was clean, beds comfy and the sheets were clean but had black stains on them. That wasn't very nice and made for an uncomfortable night. Only part I didn't like.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicolemG6560QS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We loved this Motel!!! It was amazing. We had real problems with our last accommodation and had to book this motel at short notice. The staff were incredibly helpful and so nice. Before we even saw the room we knew it was much better than the place we had planned to stay.

Room was amazing, large, very bright and really clean. It was exactly what we needed after a long day of traveling.

We then went to Fraser Island the next day and the staff looked after our bags all day and then when we came
Back, allowed us to use the facilities to change for traveling that night.

The owner is literally the nicest woman we have met on our travels and the only problem we had was that we weren't staying here for longer.

Not only is it an amazing motel, it has a pool. Would 1000% recommend to anyone staying in the Hervey Bay Area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Iain12528373726162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

This motel is nothing like the pictures .... IT'S BETTER!
It's cleaned every day, the decor is very modern much more like a hotel layout! The staff were very helpful, the room was so fully equipped and couldn't fault at all! The wifi was limited to 200mb a day but if you ask the staff nicely they let you have more and more! The location was slightly out from the shops but perfect for people who want to be away from the hustle and bustle! Bus stops right outside which take you to the port and shopping centres very frequently. A small family run super market next door to the motel with everything you need at a cheap price. Very happy with this stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ionalangridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

The room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities we required. The motel is across the road to the beach. The location is great for food either dine-in or takeaway. Staff were very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel as good value and a very comfortable place to stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jandoct1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarness
5.5 km away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
2,244 reviews
2.7 km away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
1.2 km away
Beachside Motor Inn
Beachside Motor Inn
#19 of 23 in Hervey Bay
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge Fraser Gateway
4.6 km away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
4.1 km away
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunseeker Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunseeker Motel

Address: 354 Charlton Esplanade, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Scarness
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Scarness
Price Range: $100 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunseeker Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunseeker Motel and Holiday Apartments are ideally located on the Esplanade in Hervey Bay 20 metres from the beach. The Motel and Apartments are surrounded by culinary options including Indian, Thai, Chinese, pizza and fresh fish and chips. A general store for last minute essentials is located next to the Motel and a nearby hotel offers cold drinks, great meals and live entertainment. The Sunseeker Motel offers quality 3.5 star spacious accommodation and exceptional service. Guests have the choice of Double, Twin, Family, Motel style Rooms or Deluxe Studio Apartments on the ground floor or fully self-contained one & two bedroom Apartments on the first floor. Reverse cycle air conditioning and ceiling fans are installed in each unit and Foxtel channels are available in all rooms as well as free WIFI. All Motel style rooms feature flat-screen TV, kitchenette equipped with microwave, toaster, refrigerator & tea and coffee making facilities. There is a large swimming pool, guest laundry, BBQ facilities and on-site boat and trailer parking. Our friendly front-desk staff can book your Fraser Island, whale Watching Tours, Fishing Charters and Great Barrier Reef tours, with major tour operators offering Motel pick-up and drop-off services. Sunseeker Motel Is the perfect place to stay for whatever your plans are in Hervey Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunseeker Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing