We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
6
9
6
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
9
6
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Nothing special, but thete is also nothing I would have to complain about. The bed is comfortable. The single room I had was small but very clean. TV has many channels an can be seen from the bed quite well. Bathroom is also small but very clean.
The breakfast has not much variety but it has everything you need (if you don't need anything extraordinary).
Personnel is very friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Katharina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

I made a big mistake to stay at this hotel. It was not an exceptionally hot summers day, only about 24 degrees max, but my room was boiling hot. The lobby area was much cooler, but the sun comes in from the west and with useless blinds in front of the inner window, you have no chance to cool the room down. Furthermore the reception closes at 6 or something, so after realizing my room is hotter than a sauna there was also no chance to contact reception to ask for a cooler room. The windows can only open full wide, and then you have a busy street and train station across the road to contend with. Good luck getting any sleep. Although the room was spacious with modern new furniture, the mattress was very thin and uncomfortable. The wifi did not work well and the breakfast which is served in an awkward small basement room, tasted old. Sorry if I sound exceptionally negative in this review, but I hope other travelers will not make the same mistake I made.

Room Tip: Do not choose a west facing room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knersus007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Centrally placed hotel with easy access to parking
The rooms are ordinary, but provide you with what you need - comfy beds, OK bathroom, free water-botles and some rooms even have a small kitchen/fridge
No noice from the street!
Good service and a very good breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jes J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Unhelpful reception staff, plain rude, very very poor quality breakfast. Room was very tired mattress was worn out and sagging. Give it a miss unless your desperate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STTOURTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stay in Ludwigsburg either in this hotel when arriving and leaving by train or when by car in the Favorit. Recently new hotels have appeared, like the NH, and I can see improvements in the pricing. The Favorit which is of a higher quality then the Comfort was expensive, but seem to have lowered their prices. They are still above te prices of the Comfort which has an ideal location if you travel by train and is a 8 minute walk from the heart of Ludwigsburg. Nothing extraordinary with the rooms, but nothing wrong either!! The rooms are clean and I like that the rooms I have been in, have a working, empty fridge. Staff has always been very pleasant and enthusiast and breakfast has everything that makes it a good start of the day. Realize what you pay and there is very little, if nothing to complaint about.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews