We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
105
54
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
54
10
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 173 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Stayed one night at the Hotel Fire & Ice while attending a two day business meeting at the attached conference center.

The standard room I had was clean, but nothing special. The bathroom was big and also very clean.

What's missing is a couple of small things (quite typical for German hotels), that add up:
- The double bed is actually two single beds pushed together
- The bed is very hard
- Instead of a proper big blanket, there is two small ones
- Turning on the heating in the bathroom will heat up the whole room, turning down the thermostat in the room then turns on the A/C
- The WiFi reception in my 4th floor room was close to non-existing.

The breakfast was plentiful with a selection of eggs, bacon, sausages along the more traditional German options of rolls and cold meat. What stood out compared to other hotels was the machine for getting your freshly squeezed orange juice, a whole bit of serrano ham that you can cut according to your liking and natural honey comb.

So all in all I'd say that it isn't a bad hotel, but certainly not the 4 Star Superior one they're claiming to be either. OK for a business stay, but wouldn't chose it for a stay as a Couple.

Room tip: Go for a premium room and not a standard one
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kmilitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTraveler812233, Manager at Hotel Fire & Ice, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Thanks for your feedback and hopefully seeing you soon again in the Alpenpark Neuss!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

Got there with 10 for a business meeting for 2 full days. The staff and meeting room was well prepared so we could focus on our purposes. Even special request on short notice about changing the lunch buffet into burgers was possible - thanks again! I definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank saschas220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTraveler812233, Manager at Hotel Fire & Ice, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Sascha, thank you so much for your Feedback! Hopefully seeing you soon in the Alpenpark Neuss ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Four star hotel near Dusseldorf, in Neuss. Neuss skihalle is near the resort. My room was clean, big and comfortable room, with flatscreen tv and good wifi connection. The staff is friendly. :) The hotel has conference rooms and it is ideal for team building.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 907balazsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

The hotel is located at an indoor ski hall with one large hill and one bunny hill, plus curling and sledding/tubing. In the summer there is also an activity area outside with a high ropes trail and other fun. The conference rooms and restaurants are nice but nothing super special. Watching others ski while you are in a meeting can be somewhat demotivating so better to book a conference room looking outdoors with sunlight. The snacks and refreshments are quite nice. There is a nice general area to relax and watch the bunny hill. There are several bars which are quite nice with good quality drinks. One has a fireplace. The hotel has a ski shop with everything you can imagine. The hotel rooms are clean with a nice bathroom area. The TV is large and there is complimentary bottle of water in the room.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megoo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

What a fantastic find ! We arrived at the Hotel to find friendly staff dressed in authentic costumes, after check in we made our way to one of the feature rooms and were immediately taken back. The Rooms were spotlessly clean, spacious and well laid out with a large sofa and living area, fantastically comfortable bed and large wet room. We made our way to the resturant and again were pleasantly surprised as we sat in the Alpine theme resturant watching ski and boarding activity on the slopes. Amazing venue, suberb food , very friendly attentive staff, i only wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie F, Assistenz der Bereichsleitung at Hotel Fire & Ice, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Dave T, thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards from Neuss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews