We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,139)
Filter reviews
2,139 results
Traveller rating
1,138
728
196
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
728
196
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view lake constance dominican monastery former monastery small island interesting history old town private beach five star hotel set menu swimming area rooms overlooking railway line beautiful hotel every evening excellent stay lakeside room
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2,139 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

My third stay at the Steigenberger Konstanz, this is one of my favourite hotels. What's good? The friendliness of the staff, the location (next to the lake, conveniently located for ferries, restaurants and the town centre), ease of car parking (there is a small charge per day) and the overall ambience of this historic building. The buffet breakfast is the best I've ever experienced - don't miss it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Lovely position overlooking the lake and mouth of the Rhine, unbeatable for that, rooms excellent, breakfast pretty good but evening food not up to standard for a 5* Hotel. Information requested from Reception/Concierge turned out to be almost useless.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

good property have stayed previously come for business eurobike not convenient but no hotels available on other side that does not require car transportation to show. people very nice hotel quiet and safe

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U9PYkiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

A nice place to stay but find a good restaurant in Konstanz. The hotel is beautifull at the best location in konstanz . We spent two nights and tried both restaurants. Very disapointing with respect to the quality of the food. The service at the bar was excellent as was the breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 113adrianusn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

i've booked a single room for a 2 days holiday.

the room was very small and opening the window i saw a dingy view on the roof of the lower floor, with air drains and other similar beauties (note that the price of the room was 218 euro/day).

i think this is a very bad "business card" for your hotel !

necessarily i asked a room change, but instead to give me a cozy room, the only was was take a double room with a price increase of 70 euro/day.

i'm not happy of the holiday in your hotel facility.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank massimo17z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews