We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
11
12
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
12
5
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is placed right in the middle of Oberstaufen, just 5 minutes walk from everything. We had a very nice room on the third floor with a balcony facing the garden. Generally a very quite location, despite of a train occasionally making noise and a really annoying church bell nearby, sounding every 15 minutes. Guess this is the local catholic tradition.

Very good breakfast and average dinner. You may have dinner outside in their beautiful garden. The hotel also accommodates a nice indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PeteRepeate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Breakfast and facilities (small indoor swimming pool, sauna, solarium) are good. Rooms are reasonably spacious, but very warm in Summer (no airco). On the front side is a street with a bar, which can be noisy. We could not close the window because of the heat. We could hardly sleep and that´s the essential feature of a hotel in the end... During our holiday (a road trip), we stayed in other hotels that were equally good, but payed half of the (sky-high) price. Other dissappointment was a loud church bell during night and early (6 a.m.) morning.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Stayed here for nine nights - charming building in very pleasant situation with lovely views from the balcony . Very peaceful but in the pedestrianised area with good facilities -supermarket pharmacy and restaurants nearby Very nice gardens and swimming pool - breakfast at the weekend was a bit hectic but enjoyed sitting on terrace to enjoy good choice including Sekt at the weekend . Did a very helpful walk with a lovely guide who was very helpful and eager to help us make the most of our time. This was organised by the hotel and was great for orientation . There are lots of other activities including water aerobics and Pilates plus opportunities for other treatments and massage etc. Staff all very friendly as were the other guests even tho most were German speaking - the Dorfstuble across the road was a friendly local pub that we enjoyed .Fantastic walking and scenery and Oberstaufen is a very pleasant town with easy rail links to Memmingen airport.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews