We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$565
Orbitz.comUS$565
CheapTicketsUS$565
Trip.comUS$565
TravelocityUS$565
FindHotelUS$565
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
100
122
34
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
122
34
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mondi holiday self catering train station switzerland apartment town sunday edge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 273 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2019

We had a great week at Mondi-Holiday Alpenblickhotel Oberstaufen. The Spa/Wellness Area of this Resort is really senational. Very new and clean, with a huge area.
I would recommend this! We would definitely come back!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mondi87534, Manager at MONDI RESORT OBERSTAUFEN, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Daniel,
thank you a lot for your positive Feedback.
We are happy that you liked our hotel resort and your time here
Please come back soon :-)
Best regards
U.Christmann-Back and the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2019

This s a lovely property situated just outside of Oberstaufen. We'd never heard of the town before, but now we certainly won't forget it. Beautiful views, wonderful landscape, cute decor, gracious staff, exceptional spa; everything we want in a European holiday. The little town of Oberstaufen is filled with exquisite little shops,cafés and restaurants. Very reasonable prices, not inflated like some tourist towns. We would NOT hesitate to revisit this property.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank DMarkG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mondi87534, Manager at MONDI RESORT OBERSTAUFEN, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Mark,
thank you so much for your positive Feedback!
We are glad you enjoyed your vacation in Oberstaufen.
Hopefully we see each other again :-)
best regards

U.Christmann-Back and the whole Mondi-Holiday Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2019

This resort is definitely a beautiful country setting. There are rolling hills,beautiful flowers-great for hiking.It is about a 2 hour and 20 minute car drive from Munich.
Our unit was a studio,so it was small. The carpet could of been updated. There are no microwaves.It is a 15-20 minute walk into town. Quaint town-great to visit the different stores and restaurants.
Do not count on people being able to speak English fluently. As this was our first trip to Germany, we did no know what to expect. One restaurant was really good in town, but the menu was entirely in German-hard to order, but the waitress was great and very helpful.
There are aquatic exercise classes offered at the resort along with day hiking trips. My husband had a massage, and it was good.
The host ( male) in the dining area was very curt, as was the young girl/woman at the front desk. We found the other members of the staff to be very accomodating.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Freedom443495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mondi87534, Manager at MONDI RESORT OBERSTAUFEN, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2019

Hi there :-)
thank you very much for your Feedback!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our Resort.
You should let us know, that you would like to have a microwave, we could have bring you one :-)
Maybe we can welcome you again one day? It would be a pleasure!
Best wishes from Oberstaufen
Ursula Christmann-Back (Direktorin) and the whole Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2019

The Resort consists on 10 buildings, situatad at about 20 minutes walk from the centre of the town.. There are lots of wandering routs starting from here. We had to buy Oberstaufen card,(7,5 Euros per person per day), with that, three cable cars and the Aquaria were free of charge.
The wellness at the resort is very clean, vith a big pool, lots of different saunas and a big jacuzzi.
Our appartament was spacious and well equiped, with a big terrace.with a nice view on the mountains.
It is very useful to have a car, becouse Immenstadt vith Alpsee(15km), Lindau or Bregenz (30km), worth being visited.
Probably we will return here with our grandchildren

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank kakasidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mondi87534, Manager at MONDI RESORT OBERSTAUFEN, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Guest,
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel resort so much. Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are very looking forward to your next stay with your grandchildren.
Best regards from Oberstaufen!
U. Christmann-Back (Manager) with team Mondi-Holiday Alpenblickhotel Oberstaufen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2019

The resort is very well maintained and is staffed by friendly, helpful people who speak very good English. The unit was small, but well equipped. The location is just out of town surrounded by farmland and is very peaceful. I was a good location to explore nearby Austria, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, and southern Bavaria. My only complaint was the compulsory "activities card" which we were charged 7,50 Euro per day per person. It gives limited free admission to four tourist attractions and discounts to others, which are not attractions of the resort itself. In other words, forced subsidizing the local tourist trade. It is not a good value and it should not be mandatory.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Skidwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mondi87534, Manager at MONDI RESORT OBERSTAUFEN, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Guest,
We thank you so much that you took some time and wrote us a hotel feedback. It`s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and had such a good time. You did quite a lot things...wow! You also were happy with our reception team, we are glad to hear that.
Hope to welcome you again sometime!
Best regards from Oberstaufen
U. Christmann-Back (Manager) with team Mondi-Holiday Alpenblickhotel Oberstaufen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews