We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-16
Hotels.com
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-16
PricelineUS$199
TravelocityUS$187
Orbitz.comUS$187
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
44
31
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
31
13
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 94 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2015

I stayed here for a night Fri-Sat in order to be able to handle a client meeting in the area bright and early on a saturday morning - so I realise I'm not part of the typical crowd this hotel is aiming at. However, the room was lacking aircon, which was pretty uncomfortable on a sweltering July's evening, and the wifi that was promised was non-existant anywhere but on the ground floor around reception. I couldn't comment on the food, because by the time I had arrived at 9:30pm, the restaurant was closed. Luckily, I did manage to grab a beer at the bar after only a 15minute wait with no sign of activity. This hotel only provided one kind of blanket/bed cover even though the room temperature was well above 28°C around 11pm - no aircon means you really ought to provide adequate covers in summer. The minibar fridge was tepid, which added to the sense of "nice try, but not really up to scratch" that this hotel left me with.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mathias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We are travelling to the Concordia Hotel twice in 2013: in September and in December: Both experiences are really great. Staying in the Concordia is very conveniant and everyone is very friendly, like "welcome back, we love to see you again".
The hotel is in a short walking distance to the center of Oberstaufen but in a more quiet neighborhood.
The fitness, wellness and walking program are also great.
For the rates you have to pay in the Concordia you will find nothing better in the area.

Room tip: Rooms to the front side of the hotel have a better view and are a little bit quieter
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you are looking for a really good ****+ hotel in the middle of the region called Allgau you are on the right place here.
Very friendly service and an excellent price-quality-ratio.
The breakfast and the variety and the quality of the dinner meals are exceptional.
And don't forget to participate in the wellness program every morning.

Room tip: Phone the front desk and ask for a room you would like to have (quiet, higher floor, lower floor, ...) and they will do everything to fulfill your wishes
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johannes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We spent a very Relaxing week end in Oberstaufen, a charming little city. The Hotel situated in the outskirts of Oberstaufen, in a Walking distance of one of the nordic ski Areas, disposes of an excellent wellness area and a reasonable swimming pool. Saturday evening the General manager offered a glass of champaign at the so called bavarian evening with tipical live music.
The kitchen has achieved a high international gourmet standard, offering complete menus at a very good price. If you book half board, it is really an excellent deal.

We enjoyed it very much and will shurely come back.

Room tip: We had a room overlooking the court, but eventhough it was plaesant and very quiet. Ask for a room to the street side, if you prefer.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamuelM678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a very lovely hotel: it's comfortable, has very good facilities and a cook with above average talent, which means that even those who come for the LOGI diet program can expect to eat good food. The swimming pool and saunas are attractive and for those who want or need to exercise, the opportunities are there. The real beauty of the hotel, however, is in the attention to detail and the level of service. From the very sweet spa therapist who was happy to try out her English to the gentle and efficient receptionists ( who speak good English), from the kind chambermaids to the untiring waiters, just about everyone impressed. The guests clearly matter to the staff here!
Fruit and tea/ coffee are available more or less all day, there is an afternoon 'snack' (sandwiches and cake) included in the full board rate. On Saturday nights there is a Bavarian evening with aperitifs and a nice starter buffet of regional specialities.
Oberstaufen is a pretty village with a decent array of shops and services. You need to bring your phrase book and brush up on a few basics in this part of Germany. What was impressive was that the hiking paths were kept clear even in heavy snow (it's not immediately obvious where to go for a walk, but there is a nice path behind the Kurpark marked Kalvarienberg). The hotel doesn't have amazing views, though they are pleasant enough, it's just a 5 minute walk to the village and the hotel offers a free transfer service to the railway station. I chose this hotel for the LOGI programme and was happy with the results.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalterBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews