We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
110
46
21
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
46
21
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel comfort spa wellness bavarian mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 190 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

We had room 414 with a fantastic mountainview. The room is very confortable, not too big but enough space for 2 people and a lot of bagage. When the window is open during the night, you hear some traffic noice.

The atmosphere in the hotel in general is quiet and classical chic. Please note that German guests are a little bit introvert, some however forgot how to smile....

The facilities in the hotel are clean, comfortable and luxurious. The offered sport and entertainment program is divers.

Schrohtkur:
The preparation and organisation of the ‘detox-plan’ is flexible and good.
The food is excellent! The chef is a magician. Although he has a very limited choice of ingredients, the meals were very tasteful.

Staff:
Very courteous, friendly and attentive. From the sporttrainer to the päckerin, they are highly customer focused and professional.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CarolineCaroline777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel L, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Allgau Sonne, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear Caroline,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a lovely feedback on your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear, that you had such a pleasant stay and you felt comfortable with your room.

I would like to thank you for your praising words on our employees and the Schrothkur food. I will gladly share them with my team. It is our aim and pleasure to make each of our visitors feel welcome at the Allgäu Sonne.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Manuel Levinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival no assistance with the luggage. The check-in process was lengthy but ok. WiFi spotty. The suite type room spacious with a tiny bathroom (?). Wellness - Pool area modern. The restaurant is depressing. 35 minute wait for lunch with only 8 (!) other guests...The breakfast buffet in turn is good.
Our disappointment relates to the Hotel’s architecture. You are blocked in just about everywhere. In a spectacular region they managed to allow you to enjoy the extraordinary views in one room only... the gym when you exercise. No views from the Lobby. No views from the restaurant, no views from the pool area and certainly no views from the room. Suffocating.
There are too many excellent options in the area and in that price category that we suggest you look further.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VidaLocaRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

The best hotel in Oberstaufen. Excellent breakfast. Very good location. Perfect service. Wonderful panorama hall. Very comfortable beds. Big and nice swimming pool area. Huge sauna. With pleasure I’ll come back here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ростислав Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Great Wellness and Sport Hotel........State of the art Fitness Center and Sport program..... indoor and outdoor Pool... Massages and Physik-therapy stuff can do miricales!!! - and I mean it...... Live entertaiment every Night... good Location to hike, bike and ski in the Allgäu

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jo_Chen_66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

WE spent with friends two wonderful days at this beautiful hotel. The food, the wins and the friendly service were just brilliant. Whether you search for a great place to relax and / or a place to partying, this is the place to go to!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews