We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
143
21
8
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
21
8
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 179 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 8 days on shrot cure . Extremely well managed family owned hotel . Outstanding staff and excellent service and comfortable place . Beautiful Spa and top Physio therapy center in the hotel

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Qualityexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allgaeuer_Rosenalp, Marketing Manager at Gesundheitsresort & Spa Allgaeuer Rosenalp, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear guest,

many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay at the Rosenalp Hotel in Oberstaufen.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us including the service and facilities that we offer to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,

The Schaedler family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2015

We came to Bavaria to spend New Years Eve with our daughter and son-in-law who live in Germany. They spent last year at the Rosenalp. It is a spa resort, with differing levels of meal service from the full gourmet, to the full package and a number of health related diets. They have a number of fitness activities and a full gym. We used the sauna every day, and some of us did walks in the countryside and heavy workouts in the gym. there was a New Years Eve Bash, a soft jazz band, a fashion show during our stay. The wait staff is top notch, as are the bar staff. A member of the owners family is always around to make sure everything is top notck, and every comfort is offered. The food in the full board was very good, with European portions. The excercise, sauna and menu helped this 2x guy loose 7 pounds in a week, and thouroughly enjoy our stay. our only regret is that there are no American television stations, we were relegated to BBC news and Al Jazziera in english. Thank goodness I could get Fox News on my iPhone.

Room tip: a view of the village of Oberstaffen.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank B9514SQpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allgaeuer_Rosenalp, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Gesundheitsresort & Spa Allgaeuer Rosenalp, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2015

Dear Paul,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions on your enjoyable and memorable stay on NYE at Rosenalp. Your praise is well received by the colleagues and they are thrilled that you appreciated their service from the heart!
We thank you for rating our hotel, one of the Best in Oberstaufen, and for being such a wonderful guest. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel on the occasion of your next trip to Germany.

Best regards,
♥ your Rosenalp-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2015

We stayed at the Rosenalp hotel for one night, and experienced perfect service and at the same time a kind of familiarity which made us feel right at a Bavarian home. There are many fresh and heathy food choices available. But if you want a good rump steak, you won't be disappointed, either.

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allgaeuer_Rosenalp, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Gesundheitsresort & Spa Allgaeuer Rosenalp, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2015

Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comment!
It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Rosenalp and that you appreciated our service from the heart.
We look forward to your next visit which we hope will be in the near future.

Best regards,
the Rosenalp-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I spent 2 days by myself in this wonderful place. Friendly staff, beautiful pool and sauna area, ca. 10 minutes walk to town / train station.
especially the included activities, such as hiking, water gym etc. are very well appreciated.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 436AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allgaeuer_Rosenalp, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Gesundheitsresort & Spa Allgaeuer Rosenalp, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear AR,

thanks for your nice recommendation! It's wonderful to see, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! It would be a pleasure to see you soon again :)

Sunny regards from Oberstaufen,
Allgäuer Rosenalp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stayed here some months ago and must say that everething was really great.
For a single traveller was it the wright hotel,a lot off nice people and a lott off nice walks with the unforgettable Melania.....one off the most wonderfull woman i met the last years.
Hope to go back so soon as possible.

Room tip: Dont take the single rooms but a double for single use.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Belgiumtraveltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews