We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
145
27
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
27
11
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 190 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

This rather small family owned hotel is the perfect place for a comfortable skiing holiday. Comfortable rooms, excellent food, ski in ski out, service minded staff and a new spa of highest class. And you do feel the family spirit of the Wrann family.....
Hard to imagine a better place. On top of it, skiing in Lech is excellent.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 88magnusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingg, Geschäftsführer at Bergkristall - Mein Resort im Allgaeu, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear 88magnusr,

many thanks for the great review on tripadvisor.de
However, after reading it with pride, we have noticed that you´re writing about another "Bergkristall".

Therefore, we just wanted to point out to you that we´re a resort from the Allgäu and you´ve accidentally written on our site.

We wish you the best.

Your hosts

Family Lingg
and the Bergkristall team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

good service, efficient reception and concierge, clean and cozy rooms, great spa and fitness room and to top it up, an excellent kitchen with an efficient and friendly service. the wine list is well balanced and prices are most reasonable! a true "family" hotel!

Room tip: corner junior suite towards the valley
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SSchaerrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2015 via mobile

This hotel started by the owner giving orange squash to hikers many years ago, then they rented a back room it progressed from this humble beginning to what is now one of the best hotels in Germany. The view is fabulous just as is the hotel. I have returned many times since my first visit. There is nothing one can fault about it.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stumbled upon this small hotel and thought we would try the restaurant as we were staying close by in Oberstaufen. Wow what an experiance. From the moment we arrived we were treated with the best possible customer service by kind and attentive staff. The decor is a mixture of traditional and modern which works well and the place is impecable with a real feeling of quality. We enjoyed the stunning views from the outside terrace whilst we enjoyed a pre dinner drink and perused the menu. Our Table for dinner shared the same fantastic views of the distant mountains, together with grazing deer just alongside the restaurants panaramic windows. The meal itself was exceptional, with small tasters complements of the chef between courses, washed down with a very nice local wine. We were also lucky enough to have booked the same night as a small Bavarian band were playing so were teated to live music after dinner in the company of a mixture of locals and hotel guests.
With a final bill just short of 100 euros, what more can I say. We were not hotel guests but were treated with warmth and excetional courtesy, the overall experiance enables me to recommend this hotel for its restaurant and I'm sure as a place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mpjd58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went here for a long weekend- it's exclusive and comfortable, the staff is incredibly friendly, and the location is perfect.

Staff: Everybody was incredibly friendly and helpful, except for one lady at the breakfast room, who was a bit inflexible about the location of our breakfast table. Yet after insisting, it was made possible that we sit close to the window. The owners are a present and make sure that they say hi, speak a few words with the guests and know what's going on.

Room: SPACIOUS, no carpet, big bathroom. Their hotel amenities are amazing- the shampoo and body lotion was high quality.

Food: we had all inclusive, and it was marvelous- the breakfast buffet was large, and again I was baffled by the selection and the attention to detail- whatever food allergy you have, you will not starve there. Dinner was plenty and great.

wellness: I found the massages a tad overpriced, but they were not bad. The saunas- fantastic! New, clean, state of the art! The panorama sauna is fun with the goats and the elks peeking in every once in a while. The infra-red chambers are fantastic and were great for my awful aching back. The sole steambath had a huge crystal in it, so pretty. The quiet room is spacious, they thought of everything.

I will definitely come back and recommend this place to my loved ones.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veejay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews