We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
StayForLong
Booking.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
145
27
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
27
11
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 190 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We spent a week here and it was wonderful. Great hotel with very nice rooms, especially in the new building. The Atrium, the pool and Hansi Bar are fantastic and offer great views of the surrounding mountains. Food is delicious and the wine cellar has a great selection of domestic wines. If anything could be improved its the service.
Dont get me wrong, most people working here were very nice with some like Christina Metze(hope I got her name right) outstanding. But there were a few people who did not seem to like beeing there, especially one barkeeper. Other than this, it is a great hotel and we would not hesitate to come back and probably will, even though it is a long way from the USA.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grevenbroich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

This rather small family owned hotel is the perfect place for a comfortable skiing holiday. Comfortable rooms, excellent food, ski in ski out, service minded staff and a new spa of highest class. And you do feel the family spirit of the Wrann family.....
Hard to imagine a better place. On top of it, skiing in Lech is excellent.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 88magnusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingg, Geschäftsführer at Bergkristall - Mein Resort im Allgaeu, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear 88magnusr,

many thanks for the great review on tripadvisor.de
However, after reading it with pride, we have noticed that you´re writing about another "Bergkristall".

Therefore, we just wanted to point out to you that we´re a resort from the Allgäu and you´ve accidentally written on our site.

We wish you the best.

Your hosts

Family Lingg
and the Bergkristall team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

good service, efficient reception and concierge, clean and cozy rooms, great spa and fitness room and to top it up, an excellent kitchen with an efficient and friendly service. the wine list is well balanced and prices are most reasonable! a true "family" hotel!

Room tip: corner junior suite towards the valley
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SSchaerrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2015 via mobile

This hotel started by the owner giving orange squash to hikers many years ago, then they rented a back room it progressed from this humble beginning to what is now one of the best hotels in Germany. The view is fabulous just as is the hotel. I have returned many times since my first visit. There is nothing one can fault about it.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stumbled upon this small hotel and thought we would try the restaurant as we were staying close by in Oberstaufen. Wow what an experiance. From the moment we arrived we were treated with the best possible customer service by kind and attentive staff. The decor is a mixture of traditional and modern which works well and the place is impecable with a real feeling of quality. We enjoyed the stunning views from the outside terrace whilst we enjoyed a pre dinner drink and perused the menu. Our Table for dinner shared the same fantastic views of the distant mountains, together with grazing deer just alongside the restaurants panaramic windows. The meal itself was exceptional, with small tasters complements of the chef between courses, washed down with a very nice local wine. We were also lucky enough to have booked the same night as a small Bavarian band were playing so were teated to live music after dinner in the company of a mixture of locals and hotel guests.
With a final bill just short of 100 euros, what more can I say. We were not hotel guests but were treated with warmth and excetional courtesy, the overall experiance enables me to recommend this hotel for its restaurant and I'm sure as a place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mpjd58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews