We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-18
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Official Site
Expedia.comUS$150
Agoda.comUS$166
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
82
82
38
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
82
38
13
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 222 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

Was here for a business trip the hotel was lovely, good food. Spa looked amazing only had time for a quick swim but it was very nice would like to have stayed longer. Nice large room with balcony over looking the beautiful mountains. Perfect for relaxing

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sarahbutterfly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Barbara B, Direktion at Konigshof Hotel-Resort Oberstaufen, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2015
Google Translation

Liebe Sarahbutterfly11,

wir bedanken uns für Ihren Aufenthalt sowie Ihre herzliche Bewertung. Es freut uns außerordentlich, dass Sie sich trotz der wenigen Zeit, rundum wohlgefühlt haben.

Wir sagen auch im Namen aller Mitarbeiter ein herzliches Dankeschön für Ihre lobenden Worte und freuen uns schon heute auf Ihren nächsten Besuch.

Mit sonnigen Grüßen aus Oberstaufen

Ihre
Barbara Bücheler

Gastgeberin
& das gesamte Königshof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel was a very nice hotel. I stayed there with my family (with one baby) for 13 days. The wellness area is really huge and not overfilled.
Nice hiking around there. The staff is extremely friendly.
Food excellent with a nice buffet in the morning and 4- to 6-course menue in the evening.
Only minus is the street in front of the hotel.
Will go there again.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CROSSO78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 27, 2006

We were given a voucher for two nights in the Koenigshof in Oberstaufen. Since they call themselves 4 star superior hotel, our expectations were quite high. However what we found upon arrival was a run-down, pseudo chalet style place, with a total lack of charm, some pools and tiny saunas stuffed in what probably used to be a garage. There was a stale smell within the whole complex. Since the voucher contained a massage treatment as well for the next day, we chose not to leave right away and have the treatment. This Ayurveda treatment turned out to be a great experience and was the only superior moment we had during the 18 hours we spent at this hotel.

The food of the halfboard was mediocre and the breakfast very standard. The rooms and beds were a reflection of the whole place, they need urgently an upgrade! Treat yourself and go ELSEWHERE!

Date of stay: September 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank O4943TYfranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicole Krötz, Sonstige at Konigshof Hotel-Resort Oberstaufen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2022
Google Translation

Room tip: nicht möglich Zeit war kurz
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicole Krötz, Sonstige at Konigshof Hotel-Resort Oberstaufen, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2022
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews