We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Expedia.com
US$141
US$136
View deal
SAVE US$5
Hotels.com
US$141
US$136
View deal
SAVE US$5
PricelineUS$141
TravelocityUS$136
CheapTicketsUS$136
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
81
82
31
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
82
31
12
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 213 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Comfortable spacious rooms, excellent spa and massage, friendly service, good breakfast buffet with wide variety, poor cuisine and dinner.
The location is great for a relaxing holiday. They offer a lot of activities which are included. But for a good dinner chose a restaurant in the village.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Geschäftsführer at Koenigshof Hotel-Resort Oberstaufen, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Anette,
thanks for your visit and your review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with all the amenities we are offering. We regret the fact that our dinner did not meet your expectations. If you have any wishes concerning the menu, do not hesistate to talk to our staff. We alaways strive to find the best solution for you, so you can feel perfectly comfortable.
Best wishes!
Sandra Henne & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

The food, the view, the room, everything was great... BUT a 200kb/s connection Wi-Fi just isn't acceptable in this day and age. I wanted to work a little bit and watch some Netflix, impossible ! Even this review is taking me ages to load. At best I got 2MB, but still not enough. Please fix this, it's impossible to do anything, it's not 2002. Don't advertise it, it's not worth it.
Also, translating most of the material in English would be very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flavshoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Geschäftsführer at Koenigshof Hotel-Resort Oberstaufen, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your visit!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. At the moment we are optimizing our Wi-Fi connection as well as our homepage and we are convinced - on your next visit you cannot even enjoy our wonderful landscape and spa, but also the internet.
Best wishes!
Sandra Henne & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

This is a super hotel, perfectly situated, great food, very clean with helpful, friendly staff.
Our room and bathroom was very spacious, very comfortable beds with crisp white sheets, endless supply of towels and bath robes.
We enjoyed the spa, 2 swimming pools, saunas and wonderful treatments, full body massages and facials.
Easy access to beautiful mountain cable-cars & walks, easy walk or cheap bus transfer to lovely village of Oberstaufen.
Train station with easy access to besutiful villages around lake Constance and many more places.
Excursions to Switzerland / Glacier Express etc available.
All in all we had a great holiday and hope to return to The Koenigshof Hotel. Thank you x

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Blueazul54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in a magic place with thousands of visitors. Appart from the location it is also in great condition with excellent rooms (and suites) and great breakfast etc. What was really disappointing though was the rudness of the staff and the lack of professionalism. We ended up paying the double of the expected price and the excuse was "this is how it is in Germany". Avoid it if you can.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nikos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Geschäftsführer at Koenigshof Hotel-Resort Oberstaufen, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Nikos,
thank you very much for your visit and your review.
We are very sorry for the misunderstanding concerning our rates. You only booked bed and breakfast. During check-in it is possible to change your stay to half-board. This is an extra amount of 27,00€ per day per person and includes dinner.
Unfortunately our trainee was not able to explain this correct to you. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Oberstaufen.
Kind regards,
Sandra Henne and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Staff is very kind, hotel location is in a very quiet area outside the village. SPA area is well equipped, nicely decorated. In case that all customers must be inside, space is too little. Food is local, very black forest oriented. Not an exeptional cuisine.
Mastress is too rigid for my back. However, the room is spacious, well equiped.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChristopheF880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Direktion at Koenigshof Hotel-Resort Oberstaufen, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2015
Google Translation

Lieber Christoph,

wir bedanken uns für Ihren Besuch im Königshof Hotel Resort ****S sowie Ihre freundliche Bewertung. Es freut uns, dass Sie sich in unserem Zimmer wohlgefühlt haben.

Es ist richtig, dass wir in unserer Küche sehr viel mit einheimischen und ortstypischen Produkten arbeiten. Hier wollen wir natürlich auch die Region unterstützen und unseren Gästen die ortsüblichen Speisen näher bringen. Darüber hinaus haben wir aber auch immer nationale und internationale Gerichte auf unserer regelmäßig wechselnden Karte, so dass für alle Geschmäcker etwas zu finden ist.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihre ehrlichen Worte und würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder im Königshof begrüßen zu dürfen.

Ihre
Barbara Bücheler

Gastgeberin
& das gesamte Königshof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews