We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
PricelineUS$169
ZenHotels.com
Trip.comUS$176
FindHotelUS$169
eDreamsUS$158
Agoda.comUS$169
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
91
46
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
46
10
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 150 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

booked on short notice, left me a room key easy to find with a nice handwritetn personal note outside (becasue of late checkin). Slept well, room very good, Breakfast excellent. Liked it and I am a bit sorry that I could not spend more time there.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel_Knoblauch, Manager at Hotel Knoblauch, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear snokie,

it's always a pleasure to hear when a guest is completely pleased of our service.

No problem that you've spend only one night, come and visit us again :)

Best regards from the Lake of Constance

Christian Knoblauch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is good if you're here for business (e.g. for the air show; it's a ten minute drive from it) but I would not recommend to stay here on a leisure trip.

The rooms are spacious but the furnishing is cheesy and tired-looking. Bed is comfortable; pillows are really thin.

No amenities whatsoever are provided. The cheapest liquid soap ever is supposed to be used for your hands, your hair and as a shower gel... Probably not a massive deal for guys, but I'd recommend the ladies to bring their own shampoo and shower gel.

The restaurant is only just ok; big choice of good-sounding offers; unfortunately everything I've tried was quite greasy and pretty heavy.

One good thing is the breakfast buffet; the choice of cold cuts and fruit is not bad, even if far away from what is expected at a four star hotel.

The service: some of the people who work there are fairly friendly, others are just not bothered at all.

All in all an ok experience for a business trip. However, if you can choose, try and look for a more modern, nicer hotel.

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsPerfectBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We spent one night there shortly before Christmas and enjoyed our stay. The room was perfectly clean, large enough and came with a flat-screen tv, free wifi and a well-stocked minibar. The bathroom didn't have a bathtub, only a shower and was a bit on the small side but immaculate clean. The hotel offers sauna and a swimming-pool, too.
There's ample parking right in front of the door. All the staff we encountered were smiling, friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out was very fast and efficient.
The breakfast buffet was well stocked with all kind of foods you can think of. Coffee came fresh and was brought to the table.
The only letdown was our dinner the night before. One dish had a very strong taste of garlic which wasn't mentioned in the menu, therefore we returned it almost untouched.
Anyway, an overall very positive stay.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_and_Jas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed just one night in the new block (with the pool). Modern comfortable room with plenty of space. Hotel staff were all very friendly and the restaurant food was good - better than we expecting. Location is a mile or two outside of town which means a car would be essential if you were planning on exploring. This was just an overnight stop for us but all round it exceeded our expectations. Great modern pool too.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgksussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Please bear in mind we were a family with young kids so our requirements might differ from yours.
The place is situated 5-10 min drive away from the lake but we had a car to get there if we needed. So if you need a lakeside it does not offer it.
THE GOOD
We loved the place so much! Exceeded our expectations. It is unbelievable how just a few small things can change the whole hotel but those paying attention to these small things deserve the highest rates. It is not a large resort but a normal hotel. Not a huge area but so perfectly designed! A lot of vegetation - but cleverly designed so everything looks very natural. It was a small natural hill I believe so the rooms sit on the top. But they've built another underground floor that faces the bottom of the hill - there is a health paradise down there with sauna, massage showers, quite comfortable relaxing zones, many things...But when you walk out from there to the back yard you're in a beautiful garden. A small essential river creates natural pool you can cool down in. They have some rabbits there our kid played a couple of hours with, great and very safe children playground, lush vegetation..Everything very essential and relaxing.. Definitely there was a big job done to create such an attractive landscape. Great, friendly and very supportive hotel team (is it a family?). Great food. Large comfortable rooms. Modern equipment. There is pool and gym in a new building two steps away from the first building. The restaurant is situated between the reception and the hotel buildings a little further from the entrance and from the street so you enjoy your meal in the fresh air watching the flowers and the back yard. You have three parking areas with large parking places. I loved the way the place is built and how it is managed now. Great stay for those who do not need to stay at the lake (I would never go to swim in!) And definitely my choice for the next stay!
DISSAPOINTMENTS? none!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews