We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schlosshotel "Zum Markgrafen"
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Zur Goldenen Sonne(Quedlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Balneolum Hotel(Quedlinburg)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Theophano(Quedlinburg)
US$113
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel am Hoken(Quedlinburg)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Alten Fritz(Quedlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Zum Baer(Quedlinburg)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Family Club Harz(Quedlinburg)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
12
17
10
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
17
10
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall castlewonderful viewthird floortop floorno liftpolandsquarebuildingbreakfasttowncentre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Immediately upon signing in as a guest we were treated with a history lesson of the grounds. The staff carried our heavy bags up stairs to the top floor with a smile. The rooms are superb and the breakfast had many choices and was delicious! Can't say enough about how charming this hotel is and how great the staff treated us!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Positives first - this hotel is in a fab location. Literally 2 minutes walk to the main square in Quedlinburg. The building has loads of potential; it's interesting; has lovely big gardens and private off road parking. The bedroom was big, as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, the views from the room were lovely and the breakfast was ok. On the negative side - all of the rooms are on the third floor and if you have a lot of luggage the 66 steps will be an ordeal. The hotel is woefully understaffed - we only saw one lady; she was on reception, she was waiting on tables at breakfast, I saw her taking laundry down - in fact, she was doing everything! She was so helpful and pleasant, but goodness - I hope she's on good wages as she certainly works hard. The biggest issue for us was a horrible smell in our bathroom on our second night. I understand that the drains are probably old but this really wasn't acceptable. I found the hotel frustrating - it could be amazing, but you can't run a 4 star hotel on a shoestring and a skeleton staff!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KathyandStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I went here on a girls weekend with some friends, and we really liked this hotel. Yes, there's no elevator. But I read some reviews on Booking.com, and was prepared for that. No, there's no restaurant. It's breakfast only, and it was a very good breakfast. We witnessed a very rude German woman give the front desk a total dress down for not having an operating restaurant and for not having a spa. Neither of those things is mentioned on Booking.com (which is where she said she looked, too). The front desk was still very polite and apologetic. Probably more than she deserved as she dragged herself, husband, and young son back to the car.

We loved the close proximity to town center. And Quedlingburg is a lovely medieval town. The rooms could stand some furniture and drape replacement, but everything was very clean, and again, there's that word...delightful.

I would recommend this hotel, and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have better views, but be prepared to schlep yourself and your luggage up the stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beniciomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

We arrived 23. December and spent christmas at this small castle. Pretty building, nice rooms and a very good breakfast. It was a problem that there were no elevator (because of trouble with health) and we didn't know that. And we had to walk to a restaurant down town to have dinner. The hotel didnt inform us about that until we arrived. If we had known, we would have picked other hotel. And besides that, the dinner restaurant was terribel....
The hotel was more or less closed, except in the morning for breakfast. Dark and cold in the bar and reception. Wifi was very unstabil.
But we had a nice room with a nice bed - actually like a very expencive BB. Not worth the price.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Odd-duck hotel of the fake-castle-built-by-German-nuveau-riche type - but a great experience! We had a room in the 'tower' overlooking the garden. Great room with ditto beds, but quite a climb to get there. (No elevator, so don't consider a room there unless you are up to dragging yourself and your luggage up a lot of stairs!) Friendly staff, who are happy to take you on a mini-tour of the 'Schloss' - and an OK breakfast. Probably a "romantic" place to stay. Fabulously located for walks around the UNESCO World Heritage city of Quedlinburg. Liked it, but sort of a been-there-done-that thing that had us smiling. :-)

Room Tip: Get the tower room - if you are up to dragging yourself and your luggage up there.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cruftydk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews