We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate, spacious and all the mod cons one...”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dining area
Open plan lounge, kitchen, dining Exterior - Apartment is on middle floor with 2 balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Kitchen/Dining area
Open plan lounge, kitchen, dining
Exterior - Apartment is on middle floor with 2 balconies
Open plan Lounge/Kitchen/Dining Room
Lounge area with TV/DVD/Cinema surround sound
Master bedroom with ensuite
En-suite bathroom including shower/toilet/sink (accessed via Bedroom 1)
Bedroom 2 - King bed configuration
Bedroom 2 - configured as 2 separate twin beds
Bedroom 2 - a different arrangement for two single beds
Bedroom 2 - best configuration for families with children
Bedroom 2 - with view of doorways to family bathroom and Master Bedroom beyond
Family Bathroom - Shower/Bath, sink, toilet
Dining/Kitchen Area - Patio door which leads onto large balcony
View of Dining area/Lounge from Kitchen
Very spacious open plan lounge/dining area
Large corner sofa suitable to sleep on
Comfortable additional sofa, suitable for one person to sleep on.
Books/games & information boards
The pretty leafy area of Buckhurst Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Buckhurst Hill, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
255100Ros...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Immaculate, spacious and all the mod cons one needs!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This was our second stay at Wentworth Court and we were not disappointed. Sarah, the landlord is such a lovely lady and is willing to help out in anyway she can. The accommodation is perfect for us with two teenage children as there is plenty of space with a large family/kitchen area. The kitchen itself is so well equipped and even inspires one to cook! Waitrose is 5 minutes walk away so food shopping is so convenient after a big day out in London. It was an absolute pleasure to arrive back to Wentworth Court and to use this wonderful kitchen. The Buckhurst Hill tube station is also only 5 minutes walk which only takes about 20 mins to London and all that wonderful city has to offer. Epping Forest is nearby so we spent a lot of time in the forest going on many walks - such a beautiful area. I would not hesitate to recommend this superb apartment to anyone and we will definitely be back for a third visit. Thank you so much Sarah for being such a helpful and lovely lady. Happy New Year to all. The Gowers from Melbourne, Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: /The kitchen and location, in fact the whole apartment!
Liked least: No complaints whatsoever.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee W
Gorebridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A luxurious apartrment with everything one would need”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The Apartment is located in an excellent part of London and has only a short walk to the tube station "Buckhurst Hill" who run an very good service to all parts of London. As usual Sarah's apartment is in wonderful condition with, among other things, the addition of Wi-Fi and a colour printer which is simple to use. All the apartments facilities are in first class order ie dish washer, freezer, refridgerator and two great bathrooms with showers.
Sarah is always available should any problem arise, but this will never happen, as everything is well laid out and explained. All in all a terrific apartment and a wonderful host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wi-Fi & Printer
Liked least: Does not compute
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shansel K
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The flat suit us very well. It was close to station and close to London. The flat has all the little extra things you need, and if you need particular bits, Sarah the owner is very accommodating.
The flat itself is very homely and comfortable. We have stayed here also the year before so of course we would defiantly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved it all
Liked least: That is not available for my dates next year
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekBAus
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Ideal accommodation for a stay based near north east side of London”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Having lived in the area prior to moving overseas we were looking for accommodation for a family visit and found self catering apartments very hard to come for that side of London. So we were very pleased when we discovered this perfect property right near a central line tube station. Everything was very easy and Sarah was very helpful in making our stay trouble free. We have even recommended this as an option for our friends you still live in the area as a way to accommodate visiting family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, spacious and comfortable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMQ47
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like home away from home”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Wentworth Court, Buckhurst Hill, for two weeks in May, and again for a few days in June when we passed through the London area on our way home. This two bedroom apartment was ideal for us. It is spacious with plenty of natural light and all day sun. We were able to have guests over to stay and for meals - the dining table seats six people comfortably. All the furnishings are new and good quality, and comfortable. Though we didn't need it, there is a very good heating system in place. There are lots of books on hand in the apartment, including handy reference books of things to do in and around London. The location is great - just five minutes walk to the Central Line tube station, and is even closer to the local Waitrose supermarket and Queens Road shops. It is only five or six stops on the Central Line to the new Stratford Mall and Olympic village. Epping Forest is within easy walking distance. Sarah is very friendly, always on hand but never intrusive. We would definitely look to stay at Wentworth Court if we return to the London area for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the spacious and relaxed atmosphere.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drhpatel
London
1 review
“Excellent short stay with everything needed”
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I rented this property for a week during my wedding and it was an exceptional stay. Sarah was very willing to help me in any way and was very flexible with our times of arrival and departure. The property was immaculate with everything needed for a short stay, including a printer!! All our guests loved the place and were comfortable throughout their stay. Its close proximity to Buckhurst Hill was another great bonus. I would definitely rent this property again if required in the future. Thanks Sarah. You were amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall facilities and provisions
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueBrian0...
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wentworth Court - Well worth it!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My wife and I; daughter, son-in-law and infant grandson spent a very enjoyable week at Wentworth Court in early July 2012. We found the apartment to be ideal for our needs, with its lift, off-street parking, separate ensuite and main bathroom, 2 spacious bedrooms (and very comfortable beds) and living areas, within easy walk to underground station and supermarket - tube line goes via Stratford (Westfield & Olympic Park) and reaches Central London within 30 minutes, and with close proximity to M25. The apartment was clean and well appointed with modern facilities. We highly recommend Wentworth Court. Sue & Brian (Canberra).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the lift (ideal for baby pram, and luggage), and facilites offered.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing