We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
81
207
195
72
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
207
195
72
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train noise rhine river cruise mini bar cycle path shower curtain euros per person would stay again buffet breakfast bit dated business trip new style castle ferry docks boats riverside sauna
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 609 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Choose this hotel on line. The hotel is excellent and has friendly English speaking staff. They cannot do enough for you. Its about five minutes from the town centre. The only spanner in the works is the railway line that has trains running through the night and the town bells that chime throughout the night. So I had to use the earplugs after the first night with out sleep. The hotel supply them free of charge in the room. other than this sound issue cant fault the hotel

Room Tip: choose rooms on the Rhine side
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Graham C, many thanks for your voting here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here so much! It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay her so much! I will forward your praise to all of my colleagues!

With kind regards
Fabian Sempf
General Manager
NH Bingen & NH Wiesbaden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

The room was tiny but perfect for 2. Dinner was served in the hotel with a lot of traditional dishes. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Highly recommend this for the location due to the Rhine tour the next day. Room was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelingbug29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Travelingbug29, many thanks for your voting here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here so much! I will forward your praise to all of my colleagues!

With kind regards
Fabian Sempf
General Manager
NH Bingen & NH Wiesbaden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

This was our second stay so we knew what we would be getting. The rooms are not large but totally acceptable.

River view rooms have a great view over the Rhine and almost a non stop passage of boats.

The room had two large single beds, tv (not used), tea and coffee, mini bar. Bathroom had shower with the wc in the same room. There is no air conditioning so the large window was useful. They provide ear plugs due to passing train noise, if that bothers you .

You genearly have to pay a small amount for parking which might be a issue in a long stay.

There was a business party during our visit and they took a river trip so the restaurant was very quite. The food and service were fine.

They have a buffet breakfast which suited most tastes although the cereal was not to my preference, but I think most people would be ok with it.

Check out fine and we were on our way as planned.

Room Tip: River view rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WylieNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear WylieNorwich, many thanks for your voting here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you again here!

With kind regards!
Fabian Sempf
General Manager
NH Bingen & NH Wiesbaden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Tiny room, interesting layout, with a large window. We asked for 2 single beds and were given a king size. No air conditioner, but they supply a fan. Good water pressure in the shower. Nice location on the water.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank suesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear suesue, many thanks for your voting here on Tripadvisor! It was a pleasure for us to host you!

With kind regards!
Fabian Sempf
General Manager
NH Bingen & NH Wiesbaden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We were two friends on a bike tour along the river Rhine. As the hotel is at the riverside it seemed to be the perfect choice. And quite a few things were nice. They have a room for the bikes. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast offers a broad variety of things. Only the rooms ... The bed was tiny for two people (1,49 m x 2,00 m), around it there was approximately 1 m space. Rooms have no build in air-condition and as it was a very hot day the room was hot and sticky when we arrived. We tried to cool it down with the provided device, but it didn’t help. We kept the door to our balcony open, but as our room was in the backside we heard every single train. So instead of relaxed we were quite scattered the next day.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LadyinBlack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear LadyinBlack1, many thanks for your voting here on Tripadvisor!
It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed so many points of your stay!

With kind regards
Fabian Sempf
General Manager
NH Bingen & NH Wiesbaden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews