We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
35
26
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
26
9
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We came to town for the Bingen Wine Fest and from the moment we walked in and met the owners till the day we left--if was incredible! The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was full of variety and the eggs were perfection. I can not say enough about this place and the people :) Communicated perfectly in English and when we decided to stay an extra day- they were full but went above and beyond and helped us find another place to stay. I can't wait to come back, the views are beautiful, the people are special and the hotel was in a great location and more then we expected. I read a review about the slow wifi and location-- I would suggest to unconnect for a few days and forget wifi- take in the surroundings and it is a stunning walk just over the bridge to downtown Bingen.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MGUINN08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

On a very rainy biking day, I couldn't go to the fully booked Youth Hostal and was directed to the hotel Roemerhof. Soaked wet, I was welcomed by the friendly owner and enjoyed a warm shower in a comfortable room and bed.
The next day, the wife of the owner was hosting a wonderful breakfast: good coffee, delicious fried eggs and great jokes!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marylene65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

First of all we have to say how lovely the couple are who own this hotel. Speak good English, friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are immaculately clean, with everything except tea/coffee making. There are a lot of stairs, so if you have luggage take it easy.
The breakfast is unbelievably good, we are travelling through Europe and this is the best by far we have had so far. The hotel is not in the town centre, however, it only took us 10mins to walk in, the big advantage it has over the bigger hotels in town is that they are all right next to the railway line. Noisy!!
I would stay here again, it is a bit quirky but the owners have made it a little gem!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 78Mike_S953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

The owners are very nice, and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ample and very good. We only had two issues---the wireless is terrible, and the location is pretty far from the center of Bingen.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Great place, run by incredibly friendly, happy people. The room was large and cheery. The breakfast was delicious and ample. Housekeeping was very good and the location was close to the river, train station, shopping, and groceries.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews