We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical weekend in the Black Forest”
Review of Hotel Schlehdorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Schlehdorn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Feldberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2017

My husband and I have just returned from our blissful weekend at beautiful Hotel Schlehdorn. We have been wanting to travel to the Black Forest for ages and were absolutely blown away by the beauty, food and culture of the region. We were very lucky to get a room at the hotel as it is almost always booked out. All of the personnel at Hotel Schlehdorn were extremely professional, friendly and accommodating. They gave my husband and me terrific insider advice on what to see in the area and arranged bikes for us to use. The spa and pool were also a highlight but our favorite part of the hotel was the food. It was authentic and absolutely delicious. Every meal was beautifully prepared and we especially enjoyed the afternoon cake and evening cheese platter. We will definitely return very soon!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frauhornor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed in one of the apartments in the hotel at Easter. The apartment had two bedrooms, a balcony, living room and kitchenette as well at toilet and bathroom. It was huge and had everything you could possibly want in it.

The food was very good. Breakfast was superb and they would cook you just about anything you asked for on top of the fantastic buffet!

A lunch buffet was available for those who came back from skiing early. A hot dish or two and the usual cakes etc.

Dinner was always excellent, wine good and the schnapps menu very tempting.

The Black Forest visitor card supplied free gave you local bus and rail travel, doubled as a ski lift pass and even got you into many local attractions free/cheap. The savings there made the holiday even better value.

The hotel is quite close to the railway station. Very hand for excursions.

We would love to go back in summer, but I suspect it would be a lot busier.

Room Tip: the apartments are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank musher43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had a very large room, very comfortable ,decorated with the typical Black Forest style , with a modern and nice bath room and a big terrace.

We loved the spa inside the swimming pool.

We did'nt know German language so it was difficult for us to understand the menu of the day only written in German.

Room Tip: Room number 1 in the first floor is very nice , peaceful and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanielMarie-France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We've just come back from that wonderful hotel, full of positive emotions. Germany in its BEST, and this hotel, with its family atmosphere, is absolutely fantastic. Good for families, esp. with kids. Most rooms are fully equipped with kitchens.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with East/South direction view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uridov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I was looking for a quiet base to explore the Black Forest around Feldberg, and was impressed because the hotel offered so much more. There is a substantial spa area with a wide range of services and a perfectly maintained pool. Lovely gardens with seating areas as well as cushy comfort inside the hotel. It is very lovingly taken care of and the family warmly welcome you. The restaurant was superb and very reasonable, with always a veg option. We had a very roomy appartment, which was furnished in a charming style. The views are breathtaking from almost any angle, and it was wonderful to hear the cowbells! Am dreaming about going back.

Room Tip: The apartment was very spacious and had fully stocked kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xeni25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Had a lovely stay, great food, very nice and competent staff and most importantly it is located within a very nice area. Within 10 minutes walking distance you can get to a very pretty lake and cool off.

I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The hospitality was perfect. The staff attended to all our needs.
It is a very family friendly hotel.
It has all the necessary facilities for a most enjoyable stay.
The breakfast served was excellent. We also had dinner there for five evenings. The dinner had a very good choice, was varied and tasty.
There were facilities in the apartment for self catering.

Room Tip: For families with children the apartments are most suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wurm_peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feldberg
2.2 km away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#6 of 16 in Feldberg
146 reviews
0.1 km away
Landhotel Sonneck
Landhotel Sonneck
#4 of 16 in Feldberg
38 reviews
4.6 km away
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
#3 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Parkhotel Adler
Parkhotel Adler
#1 of 16 in Hinterzarten
346 reviews
6.5 km away
Vier Jahreszeiten am Schluchsee
5.5 km away
Familotel Feldberger Hof
Familotel Feldberger Hof
#3 of 16 in Feldberg
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schlehdorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schlehdorn

Address: Am Sommerberg 1 | Altglashütten, Feldberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Feldberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Feldberg
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Feldberg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Feldberg
#4 Family Hotel in Feldberg
Price Range: $172 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schlehdorn 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Schlehdorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Schlehdorn Feldberg, Germany - Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing