We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
26
39
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
39
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer garden really nice place to stay old town stayed here comfortable room free parking nice hotel centre traffic sleep
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Never stayed here before! Herr Petermann was professional and friendly! The room was well appointed and clean. The beer garden was very nice and relaxing! The food was well prepared, tasted good and was presented well!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Edengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

We came here by accident but It turned out it was a Good choice. Not busy but visited by locals. Great food, local specialities, nice place to stay. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Totally recommed it to you :)

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank martaf857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, good location within walking distance of the town and train station. Spotlessly clean. Staff polite and professional but lacked warmth. Very nice continental breakfast included. Apart from the breakfast we didn't try any other meals here as the bar and restaurant always appeared empty so we tried other establishments with busy local trade instead.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We were at first worried about the hotel location, as it is on the corner of two fairly large streets, but in fact our room was very quiet. Traffic seems to stop in the evening. The church bells in the morning did not bother us at all. Our room seemed to have been recently refurbished, so the bathroom, carpets, and bedding were all new, and everything was spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel serves an extensive buffet breakfast and our waitress was very attentive and friendly and so was the check-in staff. It was very convenient to have free parking just behind the hotel. There is also a beer garden behind the hotel, but it was not in use the evening we were there because of heavy rain. One of the entrances to the old town is right across the street, so it's easy to walk over and explore what is a very attractive old city.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DSBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, expecting the stay to be as good as last year. The hotel is clean and modern and in a convenient location. Breakfast is a buffet, with a good choice. The issue came with the evening meal: My husband Ian N has already reviewed the restaurant, and the delay with receiving our meal. However, just after posting his review and as we were about to leave, a waitress said the food would arrive shortly, which it did. After we had finished eating, the manager came to apologise and told us we would not be charged for the dinner or drinks. We think this was a reasonable end result, under the circumstances, hence this modification and a better star rating.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cathyPNorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews