We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
4
7
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
13
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

We booked late and hence the selection of available hotels was limited so we booked the luitpold. As others have previously stated it's a big old building situated near the station and local large industries. The carpark is good and spacious. The rooms are huge, and are clean with the usual items one needs. The breakfast is very good with a large selection to choose from. The only down side is the road noise, but if I had ear plugs I couldn't fault it for the price.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Andy748s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Location: Very near to train station (walkable), super market, stadgallery & restaurants... need to take bus if you want to go to rossmarket. (1.5 euro)

Service :Overall service is very polite , but its not luxury hotel... owner & reception & staff is very nice...

when you want to save money on your trip .. & u need not to pay huge amount to your hotel.. this is good choice.

Regards
Tejas

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tejas50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

It is a neat hotel with big rooms, with in-room fridge, free wifi and standard TV channel.
The room floor was not in the best shape, and the bed, even if it was a big queen size it was not so solid.
The view landscapes are not great as it is not in the center.
The internet connection is not so great (losing connection quite often)
I did not have a kitchen but just a small minibar.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CorneliuV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Our initial impression was disappointment - all the entry doors for the hotel were locked! We finally found the parking garage - and after walking thorough many dark hallways - found our way to the front desk. The décor was lovely for an older style hotel - we found the woodwork and décor of our room fantastic - with a great window view - that if we were there during summer - would make the room excessively HOT! But our visit was enjoyable with open windows. the bed was very comfortable - but almost too soft for our bodies - we both had some difficulty the next morning. We found the breakfast delightful!

Room tip: Near Schweinfurt Hbf
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank past463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is good and the connectivity from hotel to city center is also good.
Wifi from hotel is sometimes poor, overall average
Most important is the availability of kitchen inside every room, this helps to cook your own food

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kiran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews